1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

ITS X Questions and Answers.

Discussion in 'ITS' started by Bobman, Sep 9, 2018.

  1. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,119
    Likes Received:
    3,374
    From Engineer:
    "The rules of Scenery Items that are also mission objectives must always specify whether an Engineer may be used to interact with them, and how."

    ITS X does not specify that Engineers may repair Objectives so they can't. The ITS clarification just reiterated this, it wasn't necessary to establish it.
     
    BLOODGOD likes this.
  2. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,926
    Likes Received:
    2,769
    @inane.imp if the rules for scenery are said to apply, that should be good enough. There's been a lot of questionable rulings related to scenery structures in ITS.
     
  3. Lazarus0909

    Lazarus0909 Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    66
    Ok thank you, was just double checking. Appreciated guys :)
     
  4. daboarder

    daboarder Force One Commander
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    2,955
    Likes Received:
    4,047
    Question:

    Characters that are not Characters, in particular the new ones, are they too also "veterans" for the season?
     
    Hecaton likes this.
  5. Bobman

    Bobman MERC
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    237
    Can you give me an example and I'll add it to the list.
     
  6. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,119
    Likes Received:
    3,374
    #86 inane.imp, Oct 31, 2018
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2018
    Bobman and Hecaton like this.
  7. daboarder

    daboarder Force One Commander
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    2,955
    Likes Received:
    4,047
    as Imp said, anything in starco
    Xi in ISS
    Rosie in USARF
    There are a couple of others scattered around as well
     
    Bobman and Hecaton like this.
  8. Pr01yfic

    Pr01yfic Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    31
    Hey guys, the 'Characters that are not vets' is already mentioned to be a fix in the works by @HellLois on White Noise podcast
     
    NorthernNomad and DukeofEarl like this.
  9. Mruczyslaw

    Mruczyslaw AROnaut

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    957
    Yup, good luck waiting on this one xD
     
  10. TheRedZealot

    TheRedZealot Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    613
    Do AI Beacons count as troopers for the purposes of Frostbyte's Killer Cold?
     
  11. Robock

    Robock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    367
    #91 Robock, Nov 11, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2018
    Bobman likes this.
  12. Bobman

    Bobman MERC
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    237
    Op updated
     
  13. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    680
    Question regarding data tracker :
    - if a moran is a datatracker and a crazy koala kill a target, does the target count as killed by the datatracker
    - if an auxilia is a datracker, both he and is auxbot shoot the designated target and both inflict a wound, does it count as a kill for the datatracker ?
     
  14. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3,403
    Likes Received:
    6,824
    CrazyKoalas are like Mines in that sense, if they kill something they kill it, not their controller.

    G: Synch and controller both taking the trooper down - I don't see why it wouldn't count, as long as the actual DataTracker caused damage.
     
  15. kinginyellow

    kinginyellow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    330
    In supremacy, if the xenotech's controller is dead, but the xenotech is still in a zone you dominate. Do you get points for the xenotech, or does the xenotech must be synch'd?
     
    Robock likes this.
  16. Robock

    Robock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    367
    RAW, you only need to be sync in order to move and to place multiscanner (as the only way to spend an order on a xenotech is to spend it on whoever is synched with him). But to exist in a quadrant doesn't require to be sync. Although they could have written that you need a xenotech in synch state in a dominated quadrant if they wanted.

    I agree with asking the FAQ to make sure it was intended. (in my case i was wondering about Safe Area, same principle)
     
  17. paraelix

    paraelix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2018
    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    1,017
    I've revised my opinion on this point. Originally I pushed for it needing Sync because it was considered a "Neutral Civilian", but the entry in ITS 10 actually talks about you adding it to your army roster, ergo it will always count as one of your troops to fulfil the "Your Xenotech"
     
  18. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,669
    Likes Received:
    3,501
    Further arguments could arise from things like those counting as a single model for almost all regards (using a single command token to change all from one combat group to another, or deploy them all at the same time, etc...). Specially if we go into the Marionette Troupe and the puppeteer as Datatracker, so I would vote for including official voices in the v1.1 of ITS10. IF it gets out before ITS11.
     
  19. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3,403
    Likes Received:
    6,824
    What's the relevance of counting as one trooper for Combat Groups etc? That doesn't magically make a kill by a Pupnik count when the Datatracker is the Chimera, or a kill by a Puppetbot count when the Datatracker is another Puppetbot. And we've already been given a ruling for Posthumans, which count as a single trooper for Combat Groups...
     
    Danger Rose and Zhukov2 like this.
  20. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,669
    Likes Received:
    3,501
    Simply put? People who will argue no matter what unless you plaster a FAQ with the answer to their face.
     
    chromedog and Danger Rose like this.