1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

ITS Season 9 - Designated Target, Doctor Skill, & Losing the Game

Discussion in 'ITS' started by Lazarus0909, Feb 6, 2018.

  1. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,057
    Likes Received:
    10,293
    Anyone can be Doctored as long as they have Wounds and are Unconscious. Even enemy troopers.
     
    A Mão Esquerda likes this.
  2. HarlequinOfDeath

    HarlequinOfDeath Tha Taskmastaaa
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2017
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    562
    Doctor etc. mentions troopers in the description but not Civilians. So can we heal Civilians as well? Question: The Designated Target is an enemy trooper to my opponent, but what is it to me? My understanding says: HVT (Civilian), so I can't heal it.
     
  3. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,057
    Likes Received:
    10,293
    REQUIREMENTS
    • The user must be in base to base contact with his target.
    • The target must have a Wounds Attribute.
    • The target must be in Unconscious state.
    EFFECTS
    • Doctor allows the user, by passing a Normal WIP Roll, to heal 1 point of the target's Wounds Attribute and cancel his Unconscious state back to Normal.
     
  4. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,057
    Likes Received:
    10,293
    Actually I misspoke slightly - you can't Doctor an enemy trooper because it's not a Skill allowed in Engaged state, but a Civilian is definitely fair game.

    So any HVT that isn't an enemy Designated Target is fine.
     
    Zewrath, xagroth, Hecaton and 2 others like this.
  5. Tristan228

    Tristan228 Morlock trainer
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    690
    Since you said the several bullet points in a rule are not independent from each other, how does that interact with the following bullet points? Can't I heal the HVT after it's rendered unconcious again because it's no trooper?
     
    #25 Tristan228, Feb 14, 2018
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2018
  6. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,397
    Likes Received:
    4,277
    Makes sense to me, but I'm at a loss as to what happens if you kill your own DT by failing the roll.
     
  7. DukeofEarl

    DukeofEarl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    1,093
    Opponent get points for them dying, but not bonus points if the mission gives them? Theoretically you could steal the +3 Datatracker points in Decapitation away even if you don't revive them
     
  8. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,397
    Likes Received:
    4,277
    Seems bullshit if your opponent knocks your DT unconscious with their Datatracker, then you mercy kill it with your doctor to deny them three points. I think that should still count as a kill for the Datatracker in that case.
     
  9. Tristan228

    Tristan228 Morlock trainer
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    690
    Unless it's not killed by the DT you won't get the extra points.

    Not being able to heal the HVTs would easily fix that though.:smirk:
     
    #29 Tristan228, Feb 15, 2018
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2018
  10. HarlequinOfDeath

    HarlequinOfDeath Tha Taskmastaaa
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2017
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    562
    Play like we used to do it @Tristan228. Taking the bullets under the first requirements into consideration it is your HVT = Civilian = no trooper = you can't heal it = fairplay achieved = have a nice day/match. ;)
     
    Tristan228 likes this.
  11. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,215
    Likes Received:
    1,091
    I would understand it that way to. Your own HVT is your opponent DT so is an ennemy for him but for you it's still a neutral civilian.

    So if you heal it and fail then you apply the standard civ rule (perte de tout les points d'objo + l'adversaire en gagne automatiquement 2 supplémentaires) :
    However, if any player causes harm to a Civilian (meaning the Civilian enters a Null state), then that player automatically loses the game and any Objective Points he would have gotten. In addition, in a compensatory way, the player's opponent gets 2 extra Objective Points, but these points cannot bring his total number above 10.
     
  12. krossaks

    krossaks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2017
    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    526
    This is like a law argument on a trial. The rules aren't clear beacuse its pdf and normal rules aren't 100% accured.

    Reagarding htv and datatracker kill. As you can only have one in my zone we assumed that if player A put in null state enemy designed civilian or datatracker and it end the game in this state, we earn the points. If player B using doc can heal his designed HTV or his datatracker before the end of the game player A must kill it again. If player B fail the doc roll or player A kill directly the HTV or datatracker, player A earn the points.

    In decapitation is diferent beacuse if your leutinent falls nule you should heal it before the end of the turn, beacuse during your next turn you will get a new Leutinent. If you have chain of command you simply can lose 2 Leutinents during the same turn xd.

    Pd1: i think the best should be ask the staff by a clarification about killing objectives and healing. The rules just didn't fix it and every interpretation must change them.

    Pd2: sorry for my bad english
     
  13. kinginyellow

    kinginyellow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    389
    Chain of command is an optional skill so doesnt have to be used.
     
  14. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,847
    Likes Received:
    7,272
    To be perfectly honest, I don't see eye to eye with IJW's interpretation that a Datatracker is awarded the kill on a DT if they let the mission timer land the finishing blow, so I'd say killing the HVT via Medikit doesn't really rob anyone of anything.