1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

ITS 9 Question and Answer

Discussion in 'ITS' started by locksmith, Nov 28, 2017.

  1. DukeofEarl

    DukeofEarl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,278
    Likes Received:
    1,213
  2. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,438
    Likes Received:
    1,371
    Follow up question : does this rulling apply to the grid ?
     
  3. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,708
    Likes Received:
    4,597
    I don't understand your doubt, I'm afraid... The AC2 is required by the mission to be damaged only in melee, so you cannot blow it with a Missile Launcher, for example. In The Grid you don't have such limitation, so you could plant a D-Charge and wait to detonate it later (but you cannot detonate several in the same order, so it's useful only to use the same model to move + detonate twice and reach the next antenna).
     
  4. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,821
    Likes Received:
    4,671
    @locksmith Could we get a cofirmation on those things that were replied to you in PM? @HellLois ?
     
  5. locksmith

    locksmith comlog active

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    910
    I'm no longer monitoring this thread or the posts in it. Tired of being called a liar as my 'thank you' for maintaining it this long. Anyone can feel free to tag or PM HellLois, I don't have any special powers or access, and no real reason to lie about an answer.

    happy gaming to all of you!
     
  6. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,708
    Likes Received:
    4,597
    I'm sorry that you feel that way. I, at least, never thought it was a lie, requesting further information because it was a "clarification" (in the vein that CB calls "FAQ" what we would call "patches") that was directly against the rulebooks, and one that lacked the source link you (helpfully, if I can say that, and I mean it) did with all the others.

    Anyway, thank you for holding this long and providing a repository of updated data for the ITS9 Q&A, happy gaming to you too! :)
     
  7. psychoticstorm

    psychoticstorm Aleph's rogue child
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3,079
    Likes Received:
    5,879
    I am deeply sorry to hear that.
     
  8. Icchan

    Icchan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    928
    In Annihilation, are Army Points the same as Victory points for the purposes of the Baggage skill? Ie. do they count as extra 20 points for killing or surviving?
     
  9. kinginyellow

    kinginyellow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    393
    Baggage does not work while the model is dead as all automatic skills are disabled.
     
  10. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,708
    Likes Received:
    4,597
    What I've been told by my local warcor (who is also a tester) is that yes, they do: +20 if alive, for surviving units to you, and +20 to the enemy as enemy points killed.
    Sure, the baggage turns off when the bot is down, but retreat at 300 points with 2 baggages is 85, and doesn't get recalculated if the baggage bots eat the floor.
     
    Reece likes this.
  11. fatherboxx

    fatherboxx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    359
    Looting and Sabotaging:
    1) Can a Dual Wield trooper apply that rule and use both AP and DA (or AP and EXP) effects when hitting AC2, despite AP CCW missing the Anti-Materiel trait?
    2) If my specialist that already has D-Charges chooses to forego the Booty roll from a Panoply to get D-Charges, do they get another pack of D-Charges, getting them to Disposable (6)?
     
  12. DAE

    DAE Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    11
    Question concerning Antennas.

    Are they classed as terrain for purposes of cover vs Discover, BS?
     
  13. dlfleetw

    dlfleetw Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2017
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    300
    If they are terrain then use cover rules as normal, when markers. They can provide terrain but only when represented by a physical object and not a token which is standard across all ITS objectives.
     
  14. macfergusson

    macfergusson Van Zant is my spirit animal.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    1,304
    This is the standard. Marker = no cover, actual terrain = cover.

    Based on agreement with your opponent (or the TO) you can also come to slightly different variations, such as "this piece of terrain is a bit shy of proper cover, shall we treat it like an S3 silhouette for cover?"
     
  15. Lazarus0909

    Lazarus0909 Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    152
    This came up the other day.

    Looting & Sabotaging - can you get the burst bonus in melee for having multiple models in B2B with the AC2 objective?
    Related question I guess - In answer to the above, the wording seems to hinge on this: are you engaged or not with the AC2 when you melee it?

    I can't find anything that suggests you are engaged with it, but things like other CC skills (e.g. Martial Arts, Berserk, Assault) and the D-charges melee profile have been clarified to work on it, so I'm trying to find out?

    Note - the wording on CC attack has nothing to do necessarily with engagement. CC attack requires B2B with an "enemy", and the engaged state automatically procs if you are B2B with an "enemy trooper".

    So as I said, I think the only precedent I'd have here is that D-charges in CC mode (which are definitely allowed per the FAQ) specify "enemy trooper" So I'm inclined to say yes, but figured I'd seek clarification.
     
    #116 Lazarus0909, May 9, 2018
    Last edited: May 9, 2018
  16. macfergusson

    macfergusson Van Zant is my spirit animal.

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    1,304
    All of the clarifications we have about AC2 so far seem to point towards "treat this structure like an enemy in CC that doesn't fight back" so I would say yes, personally.
     
    xagroth, Reece and ijw like this.
  17. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,821
    Likes Received:
    4,671
    Which is schizophrenic with how they treated the Antennas in The Grid, but w/e...
     
    xagroth likes this.
  18. DukeofEarl

    DukeofEarl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,278
    Likes Received:
    1,213
    How are they different other than the ability to use the FO skill to gain the Designated state as allowed by the mission rules? Note that is the Designated state, not Targeted as the effect of the FO skill as the rule is written (albeit not as clearly as it could have been)
     
  19. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,821
    Likes Received:
    4,671
    @DukeofEarl Martial Arts can be used on scenery structure despite the skill saying it works on troopers. I see no reason Targeted would work differently.