1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

ITS 9 Question and Answer

Discussion in 'ITS' started by locksmith, Nov 28, 2017.

  1. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,423
    Likes Received:
    4,265
    I can't remember if there is an explicit prohibition to do this, however consider how you can never deploy in B2B to anything but cover in this game (consoles, antennas, enemy units...). Also I'd say that the rule on terrain is worded like that to avoid people moving whatever of their first movement value stopping just before touching the "line of terrain change", then using the second short order to move near the whole value of their second movement value.

    Did I mention that a Posthuman Lt is not considered "unconscious" as long as there is a single Netrod under the Army's control? And they still provide their regular order XD.

    Personally, I advocate to give the Mk3 a Multi Rifle profile (0 SWC) and make the posthuman take 2 slots instead of one (with the third body "free").
     
  2. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,072
    Likes Received:
    3,927
    It's impossible to hunt down in Hunting Party, isn't it?
     
  3. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    1,022
    On the opposite side, if a posthuman is isolated, he cannot do anything anymore for the rest of the game.

    Also, in hunting party, only one of the bodies is the lieutenant and need to be IMM/Isolated, so not busted in this particular mission
     
    xagroth likes this.
  4. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,423
    Likes Received:
    4,265
    Mmm... I'm missing the source where the posthumans "ignore Lt rules for Jumper" is answered, mind giving a link? :S

    Edit: A link to @Hellois post, since those last 2 entries are the only ones that lack it.
     
    #84 xagroth, Feb 8, 2018
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2018
  5. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    1,022
    This thread, first page, first post, point #26 :

     
  6. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,423
    Likes Received:
    4,265
    I will rephrase. Link to Hellois post, since the first post of this thread claims those are his words. Considering it goes against a rule in an explicit way, instead of being an explanation of something not understood, an official source is warranted.

    And yes, I can understand the logic is to not give Aleph too much advantage.
     
  7. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    4,869
    Likes Received:
    9,905
    Just to make sure, you're saying that the trooper's movement stops for the entire Order, no matter which Short Skill is used to contact the terrain?

    Could you explain further?

    Apart from the specific case of Hunting Party, Isolating a Proxy just affects that Proxy. You can't Isolate the actual Posthuman.
     
    chromedog likes this.
  8. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    1,022
    Wrong wording. I was thinking about the proxy bu wrote poshuman. You corrected me correctly

    I looked for it but can't find it. Maybe on the spanish side of the forum ?
     
  9. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,423
    Likes Received:
    4,265
    I was musing as the why of the wording, nothing else. The Terrain rules for Difficult and Very difficult terrain are clear: a new Order is needed to move after touching the terrain.
     
    chromedog likes this.
  10. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,072
    Likes Received:
    3,927
    The fact that a specific exception had to be made for posthumans in Hunting Party tells me the mechanic of the posthumans becoming the lieutenant is busted. You should be required to nominate a specific trooper as the lt... or else each proxy killed in missions like Decapitation should count as an lt kill.
     
  11. locksmith

    locksmith comlog active

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    903
    Once again @Hecaton if you have concerns with the way a rule works, please take them out of this thread so that it can be a place for people to seek clarification to ITS missions. You can post your opinions of 'bustedness' in the Aleph forum or the Rules forum to your heart's content.

    Others, please do not engage him.

    @xagroth HellLois answered me via PM, which is why those questions don't have a link.
     
    Flipswitch, Bobman, ijw and 2 others like this.
  12. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,072
    Likes Received:
    3,927
    Can you post a screenshot of that PM? And does it apply to Decapitation as well?
     
  13. Tristan228

    Tristan228 Morlock trainer
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    676
    Wouldn't the several questions and answers be more accessible if they were formatted in regard of their topic, e.g. all Datatracker related questions in one paagraph and so on?
     
  14. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    1,022
    Regarding retreat :

    A trooper own a marker (ex : supplies box in the supplies mission) or is sync with a civilian (civilian in rescue, HVT when having the HVT kidnapping objective)
    The trooper army enter in retreat but the trooper is not affected (due to command token being used, religious troop).
    Case 1 : he does not leave the table
    Case 2 : he does leave the table
    Is the trooper still counted as owning the marker/being sync with the civilian when time come to check the objectives/classified ?
     
  15. Leviathan

    Leviathan Hungry Caliban

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    796
    Just got home from playing Hunting Party. Have questions about "Hunted Down" and scoring.

    Turn 5, i put the enemy LT in Imm-1. This is the first LT to be knocked out.
    Start of Turn 6, enemy declares a new LT. Is the previous LT now no-longer hunted down?
    When the enemy uses Reset to get out of that Imm-1 state, and the model is no longer the LT at this stage, what is the implication for scoring?
     
  16. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    1,022
    The previous lieutenant is still hunted

    If he passes his reset, he is not imm-1 anymore so he is not hunted down. If he fails, then he is still hunted
     
  17. Leviathan

    Leviathan Hungry Caliban

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    796
    What if while resetting out of imm-1 i get him in imm-2 with an ARO ADHL?
     
  18. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,423
    Likes Received:
    4,265
    From the document:
    HUNT DOWN OBJECTIVES
    A Lieutenant and a Specialist Troop are considered Hunted
    Down when they are in Isolated or Immobilized (IMM-1 or
    IMM-2) state at the end of the game.
    All those Lieutenants and Specialist Troops that have not
    been deployed on the game table at the end of the game
    will be considered to be Hunted Down by the adversary.

    AND

    If the player lacks a Lieutenant during the Tactical Phase of
    their Active Turn because this trooper was not deployed or
    because it is in an Isolated, Immobilized (IMM-1 or IMM-2),
    or a Null state (Unconscious, Dead, Sepsitorized…), then
    the player must name a new Lieutenant, without Order
    expenditure. The identity of this new Lieutenant is also
    Public Information. It is compulsory such Lieutenant be a
    model or a Marker placed on the game table.

    I think it was said somewhere before, but the idea was that you "count 1 hunted Lt" for each model that is or has been Lt and either ends the game as "hunted down" (IMM1 or 2), or has lost is Lt status because of being "Hunted down".

    So, if the enemy Lt Resets as an ARO, and you glue him succesfully, then he is still "hunted down" because the enemy will be in LoL when his turn starts.
     
  19. Tristan228

    Tristan228 Morlock trainer
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    494
    Likes Received:
    676
    Since this question came up repeatedly in the German Infinity forum, and assuming no definitve answer is known in this forum, I'm going to ask this here (i.a. @HellLois):

    DESIGNATED TARGET / HVT: In missions including a Designated Target is a player allowed to heal his own HVT?
    If "yes" following questions are raised
    • Do the paragraphs of the Doctor rule referring to Troopers also apply for the HVT (=Civilian)?
    • Does a failed doctoring cause the player to lose the game?
     
    #99 Tristan228, Mar 15, 2018
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2018
  20. DukeofEarl

    DukeofEarl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    1,062
    "In some scenarios, the enemy HVTs are considered enemy troopers instead of Neutral Civilians, so they cannot be targeted by Attacks. Killing the enemy HVT does not cause loss of the game nor gives compensatory Objective Points to the adversary."

    As they do not note a difference for the friendly player, my group plays it that they are still Neutral Civilians for the friendly player. Not definitive, but it is something at least.