1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

ITS 9 Question and Answer

Discussion in 'ITS' started by locksmith, Nov 28, 2017.

  1. Nenyx

    Nenyx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    719
    They don't need to allow the targeting of scenery pieces (which would be a big problem as it), just to write in the scenario that targeted antennas enter the targeted state and thus can be shot by guided missiles. It would not be overpowered since guided missiles are a bit weak nowadays and you can often make a better use of their 1.5 swc.
     
  2. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    1,088
    What would forbid him to do so ? He dodges like trooper do
     
    Hecaton and ijw like this.
  3. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,841
    Likes Received:
    7,261
    Document says "reacting to any Order performed by an enemy active trooper in LoF or ZC", leaving out AROs by templates and hacking through Repeaters.
     
  4. Robock

    Robock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    508
    -nevermind-
     
  5. Bobman

    Bobman MERC
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    574
    Likes Received:
    478
    The general ARO kinda say the same thing

    • It has Line of Fire (LoF) to a trooper being activated by the Active Player.
    • An enemy trooper activates within its Zone of Control (ZC).
    • It has a Special Skill or piece of Equipment allowing reaction to enemy actions without LoF.
    The out of LoF dodge isn’t a special skill but a common one granted via the Impact Template Rules.

    I think that works, no?
     
    Hecaton likes this.
  6. dlfleetw

    dlfleetw Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2017
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    296
    Rescue V1.1 seems to have 11 points available:

    1 for civvi in Exclusion zone.
    3 for more civvi in Dead Zone
    3 for more civvi i. Deployment Zone
    1 extra for Datatracker/Civvi Deadzone
    2 extra for Datatracker/civvi Deployment Zone
    1 for classifed.

    For a total of 11.

    I am assuming the maximum means something, you can get one of the other for a max of 2? You can score them both with a specialst DT.
     
  7. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,841
    Likes Received:
    7,261
    Datatracker can't be in Dead Zone and Deployment Zone at the same time. You have to have both DT and Civvie in zone to score the extras.
     
  8. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,397
    Likes Received:
    4,275
    We still don't have an official answer on whether you can target the Antennas in The Grid with Designate Antenna on the 1st turn, do we?
     
  9. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,841
    Likes Received:
    7,261
    THE GRID: Should a Destroyed antenna be removed (as if a Marker) or only marked as Destroyed (as if a Scenery piece)?
    THE GRID: Can a Destroyed antenna be Designated?
     
    split-infinity and Hecaton like this.
  10. Icchan

    Icchan Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    755
    Likes Received:
    928
    In Hunting Party, can a trooper be Hunted Down if they're unconscious?
     
  11. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,559
    Likes Received:
    4,424
    Yup, and you can also try to drop an enemy IMM-2 trooper to Unconscious (safest option is to melee him, so you don't kill him by accident) and I think they still count for points.
     
  12. HellLois

    HellLois What the Hell...Lois?
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    1,878
    you can designate antennas and place D-Charges on the Antennas on turn 1. you can do anything, except destroy the antennas on turn 1
     
    chromedog, Hecaton and tox like this.
  13. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,516
    Likes Received:
    1,607
    AMEN!!!
     
    HellLois likes this.
  14. Valmiir

    Valmiir Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    20
    I hope this is a dumb question, but can you damage the antennas? Please note that "Damaged" and "Destroyed" are distinct states for terrain.
     
  15. dlfleetw

    dlfleetw Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2017
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    296
    This contradicts previous ITS seasons thoughts on using d-charges on restricted damagable ITS objectives.

    Using the scenery structure rules means targeting a scenery item with an AM weapon... Don't follow at all.
     
    Hecaton, Robock and Bobman like this.
  16. TotalGee

    TotalGee Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    5
    In Supremacy.

    What Happens if a console is Hacked then destroyed?
    Does it still count as Hacked at the end of the game?
    or
    Can neither player score objective points from it?
     
  17. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    1,088
    Follow up question : does the antenna need to be designated to put the D-Charge on it or does it need to be designated only to make the d-charge explode ?
     
  18. DukeofEarl

    DukeofEarl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,139
    Likes Received:
    1,086
    @locksmith can you update the OP with the new Grid info above?
     
  19. Triumph

    Triumph Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    2,595
    There is already an answer that Antennas are designatable while in the damaged state, so yes.
     
    chromedog likes this.
  20. Valmiir

    Valmiir Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    20
    I'm asking if the antennas can be damaged during the first round. We know during the first round they can be designated but can't be destroyed. This does not address if you can damage them.