1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

ITS 9 Question and Answer

Discussion in 'ITS' started by locksmith, Nov 28, 2017.

  1. Ben Kenobi

    Ben Kenobi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    944
    Wrong example, the right one would be Regeneration.
     
  2. Ben Kenobi

    Ben Kenobi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    944
    The point in the FAQ is, that's a face to face roll, therefore the Imm-1 state isn't apllied either.
     
    Teslarod and xagroth like this.
  3. Teslarod

    Teslarod Trebuchet Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,031
    Likes Received:
    1,911
    Nope, perfect example.
    You cancel preexisting NWI at the same time as you apply it again through a failed ARM safe.
    With the result that you're still in NWI.

    compare to:
    You cancel preexisting IMM-1 att the sime time as you apply it again through a failed BTS safe.
    With the result that you're still IMM-1.

    Both happen during Resolution and it is impossible to put an Order onto them. Again it's hard to imagine but fairly simple. At the exact moment where Reset cancels IMM-1 you're still making ARM/BTS rolls. However you don't know the outcome of those throws yet.
     
  4. Ben Kenobi

    Ben Kenobi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    944
    Ment was the doctor. If you revive a troop, you won't get an aro against him. Or am I wrong?
    Only posibility is a template hit on the Doc.
     
  5. Teslarod

    Teslarod Trebuchet Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,031
    Likes Received:
    1,911
    Imagine a Sophotect in NWI vs a Fusilier.
    Sophotect is using Move+Doctor on himself vs the Fusilier's BS Attack.

    As long as the Sophotect can pass his Doctor Normal roll on a 15(with rerolls) he will heal at the same time as the Fusilier can damage him and is impervious to single AROs that can only cause 1W.
     
  6. Ben Kenobi

    Ben Kenobi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    944
    Who playes Aleph? :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye::beers:
     
  7. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,669
    Likes Received:
    3,501
    The problem here is how the sequences are laid out:
    So step 8 applies the "add 1 wound" from the Medic roll, then you do the ARM roll for the impact, and sustract one wound if the ARM roll fails... But is as legal to do the ARM first, go to "-1 wound" if fails, and then apply the Doctor roll! We do the Doctor roll first since, if it fails, then there is no need to make further rolls. The same can be said about states :S

    It has been asked before to define the sequence within Step 8 with more detail, to no avail, sadly.

    As for the current discussion, incidentally, the troop receiving the shoot can still "fail Guts" and try to move away from the attacker, even if IMM-1 gets applied.
     
  8. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3,403
    Likes Received:
    6,824
    The Reset Roll is not purging the new IMM state in the FAQ, because there is no new IMM state.

    The Reset is a FtF Roll against the Hacking Attack and has beaten the Hacker - there are no BTS Rolls etc. Being applied, just a won FtF Roll plus an existing IMM state being removed.

    In other words, the FAQ is for a completely different situation.
     
    DukeofEarl and chromedog like this.
  9. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3,403
    Likes Received:
    6,824
    Also wrong. :-( Guts Rolls require the trooper to not end the Order in a Null or IMM state.
     
    xagroth and chromedog like this.
  10. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,669
    Likes Received:
    3,501
    Frak. I was only looking at the sequence... the "check everything on three different places" gets old fast -.-U
     
  11. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,048
    Likes Received:
    4,824
    For the purposes of the new Classified Objectives where Characters are treated as Veteran classifications; are the Dire Foes 6 and 7 operatives Characters and therefore able to complete these objectives? (Dire Foes 1-5 are Characters, but 6 and 7 are their base troop classifications)
     
  12. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,931
    Likes Received:
    4,995
    I think it's probably best to start an ITS 10 version of this thread
     
  13. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,048
    Likes Received:
    4,824
    True, however I do not have the time to keep it updated :/
     
  14. Aldo

    Aldo Trying to detox from being a lorefag

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    902
    Likes Received:
    1,478
    If a unit has the Veteran classification and can take a G:synchronized unit, does the G:synchronized also have the same classiffication?

    If it does, does that mean that the G:Sycnh would receive an ADHL in Hunting Party?
     
  15. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,669
    Likes Received:
    3,501
    I think it was asked regarding Hunting Party with Devas+Devabot, for example, and the answer was no.

    A new thread (ITS10) is needed, incidentally.