Discussion in 'Nomads' started by Sergei Simonov, Sep 25, 2020.
Read the top, as of N4 fireteam bonus does stack with other burst modifiers.
That's the wrong one again, you want the SECTORIAL chart, not the FIRETEAMS chart.
Frankly removing core from everyone in Army proper is a really odd choice.
But it's not removed from all units, which is why I was surprised to see Hollow Men without it.
The removal is completely piecemeal across many different sectorials. Some other prevalent errors are FTO labels missing (Perseus & Massacre) and wildcard rules or counts as rules left out (Gao in WB).
You're going to have to provide a citation for the first part.
The second part (+B not stacking) is directly refuted by the Fireteam rules which explicitly say the fireteam +1 B stacks with other mods.
yeah, b stacks right now. i suspect kriza were supposed to have an FTO option and it was forgotten. Would make sense, there's a bunch of little errors still, like only Perseus FTO can link but perseus FTO doesnt exist, zondnautica's bot is s4 instead of 5.
If Kriza was meant to have a FTO profile, I think the special fireteam chart would have referenced it (like it does for Perseus). Here it isnt in the Fireteam charts or on Army.
Maybe. Perhaps this is a capbreaker then? it was always a soft cap, not something codified into the game. N4 would be the time to break it if any. The megalodron rules also had b6 (though it wasnt tournament legal), so there is some precident
Please say this is a mistake @HellLois
Having a unit with BS16 B6 DMG15, on top of Mimitism -3 is surely not intended?
With the fact FT rules are in a separate book, I imagine the B6 will be removed some time in the future. For now, I need to get at-least one game in with the brrrrt-man.
From a thread about this in the haqq forum
Rulebook literaly says: MODs that modify the burst value (B) will only be applied in Active Turn. Also, if the troop has more than one MOD of this type, it will only be able to apply one of them.
"I think this directly refutes the fireteams rules, because it clearly says that the same MOD can NOT be applied 2 times, wherever the MOD comes from"
In most rulings like this, specific beats general. So if the specific ruling/rulebook for fireteams calls for an exception for Burst modifiers, that trumps the general ruling in the base rules.
just now I was checking the fireteams section regarding the burst bonus, and yes, you're right, on active turn it can stack with other burst mods...as a Special rule.
Which is exactly what I said (and was posted in the very first post on this thread). So, glad you could catch up with the rest of us.
Feels like we've got an access to an arcane sorcery which has been forbidden for centuries.
My mom says im special... like the rule xD
well, CB has said a lot of things that they themselves contradict later, so anything not in a rule is not to take into account when talking about rules. The "max 5 burst" has never been a real rule, just a conclusion.
Anyway, we will see, I think there will be a nerf soon (even before FT rules are changed), certain people started to complain so...
6 bursts is too much (simple). Write a hard rule 5 max bursts in be done with it.
or just make it so Burst bonuses dont stack with the fireteam bonus