1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Is Laxmee immune to Dazzled?

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Roadrunner7431, Jan 30, 2018.

  1. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    Azrael's TTS gave me the chance to experiment with Gata opposing Laxmee. Laxmee's hacker actions seem to be the first actions with a "red range" that are active without line of sight needed. Therefore I conclude that Gata would be wasting her action point to dazzle Laxmee. Am I correct?
     
  2. zlavin

    zlavin Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    647
    Not really immune.

    "Targets affected by this State cannot draw Line of Sight beyond the :L:0-1 Range or use their :W:Defense Roll :2: to inflict :4: to Attackers outside Range :L:1-1."

    Laxmee can still use both of her Actions, as they don't need LoS. But can not use the Contender or inflict :4: while defending if the target is outside :L:1-1.
     
    -V- likes this.
  3. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    Thanks for your great and comprehensive reply. I forgot about the no damage outside of 1-1 and the Contender attack.