1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Is Barrier displaceable?

Discussion in 'Rules' started by k104agi, Dec 3, 2017.

  1. k104agi

    k104agi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    24
    The rule reference states that Obstacles(including barrier, but not blocked spaces) can be targeted unless specified. So Gata can Free-run over obstacles. Then what happens if barrier is affected by displace effects? ex)'Fa Jing' from 8 Balls, or 'Be water Dude'. I think it is movable, though it'd surely not suffer any damage. and even the rule on 'Effects' says obstacles are valid targets for any effect unless otherwise stated.

    I hope some official answer is coming. thanks for the great game.
     
    #1 k104agi, Dec 3, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2017
  2. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,975
    Likes Received:
    1,972
    You can target an obstacle, so you can displace them.

    Thanks to you! Hope you enjoy!

    :wink:
     
  3. PedroP

    PedroP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    6
    Wow... didn't know that - thats really interesting. Thanks for pointing that, as I thought obstacles are unmovable in scenerio.
     
  4. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,975
    Likes Received:
    1,972
    Oh, more kind of obstacles will appear... Well, things that are obstacles that do... things... and you'll be able to do things to them...

    :wink:
     
    CoveredInFish, PedroP and Zewrath like this.
  5. PedroP

    PedroP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    6
    Great! But now... I don't know if I'm more exited or more afraid... ;) ;) ;) But certainly I can wait what there is to come:)

    IMHO next revision of Reference guide should clearly state in DISPLACEMENTS and Obstacles description that obstacles are movable and can be displaced - otherwise some people( like me :) ) will never know about those new tactics opportunity.
     
    csjarrat likes this.
  6. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,975
    Likes Received:
    1,972
    I know it's a bit fragmented, but info is there:
    But don't worry, we'll make our best to clarify.

    :wink:
     
    PedroP likes this.
  7. PedroP

    PedroP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    6
    Yes, You are of course right! Didn't want to tell that this is not in the rules at all. Especially Targets descriptions is a big hint for that. But I haven noticed it :( And stating that in Displacement would be big help:) Thanks for great work!
     
    -V- likes this.
  8. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,975
    Likes Received:
    1,972
    Thanks to you for your comments!

    :wink:
     
  9. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    Please clarify if the following are valid plays.
    1. Maximus targets an obstacle with his Attack Jotum's Shield. He rolls dice that give him two Specials so he is able to displace the obstacle
    2. Gata uses Misdirection on an obstacle. Whether she succeeds or not she rolls two Specials so she is able to displace herself
    3. Hexxer targets an obstacle with Vade Retro and displaces it if she succeeds, and can trigger her switches to displace herself if she gets the proper combos of Blocks and Specials.
     
  10. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    May obstacles have States? Could Señor Massacre taunt an obstacle and then use Tangana to vault over it and be adjacent?
     
  11. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,975
    Likes Received:
    1,972
     
    Damiel and Roadrunner7431 like this.
  12. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,975
    Likes Received:
    1,972
    Obstacles are valid targets:
    ...but obstacles we're playing with at this moment ─Barriers─ can not receive any State:
    So, Señor Massacre can't taunt a Barrier ─can you imagine that?─, but who knows? maybe in future there'll be other kind of obstacle which could receive all, any or one State. This is why we distinguish between 'Obstacle' and its specific case: Barrier.

    :wink:
     
    precinctomega, volgo, PedroP and 2 others like this.
  13. precinctomega

    precinctomega Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    21
    Actually, Senor Massacre taunting a barrier makes a lot of sense...

    Sent from my CUBOT CHEETAH 2 using Tapatalk
     
  14. eronth

    eronth Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    41
    It would if he could. Might be super useful with future obstacles.