Irmandinho with Zondbots?

Tema en 'StarCo' iniciado por McNamara, 8 Mar 2018.

  1. wendigo

    wendigo Nomad Artichoke

    Registrado:
    25 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    188
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    700
    Something that came up in last night's game: Does the impetuous Zondbot head towards the closest model to the Zondbot or does it head towards the same target as the Irmandinho?
     
  2. loricus

    loricus Satellite Druid

    Registrado:
    24 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    2.469
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.614
    That's a stupid question it's... hmmm...
    Is the Zondbot in a battle rage too?
    I never thought about it it hasn't come up for me yet.
     
  3. Savnock

    Savnock Nerfherder

    Registrado:
    25 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    1.617
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.782
    Well, when someone enraged is driving a car (IRL), the car drives angry too. Better analogy might be a drone: I've seen d-ckheads fly drones that then behave like d-ckheads themselves. So naturally a remote operating on a haptic link in synch with a super-aggressive dude will also be aggresive itself.
     
    A loricus le gusta esto.
  4. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    28 Ene 2018
    Mensajes:
    6.040
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    7.179
    Yes. See Tristan228's post above.
     
  5. loricus

    loricus Satellite Druid

    Registrado:
    24 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    2.469
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.614
    That doesn't answer it. It's not even a yes or no question :p
     
    A inane.imp le gusta esto.
  6. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    28 Ene 2018
    Mensajes:
    6.040
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    7.179
    [emoji14] You're right.

    Yes it does run towards the nearest enemy trooper: the G:Servant "will be considered Impetuous or Extremely Impetuous as well".

    The rules of Extremely Impetuous are clear how you move. I don't know what in them would get them to move towards the Irmadhino's target.
     
  7. daboarder

    daboarder Force One Commander
    Warcor

    Registrado:
    26 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    3.686
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    5.510
    yes an Imp troop with zervatns makes its servatns IMP

    This applies to frenzy as well
     
  8. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    28 Ene 2018
    Mensajes:
    6.040
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    7.179
    You did what I did. The question was actually 'which trooper does the G:Servant path towards' answer is 'the closest to it'.
     
    A daboarder le gusta esto.
  9. daboarder

    daboarder Force One Commander
    Warcor

    Registrado:
    26 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    3.686
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    5.510
    oh, would have thought that was obvious
     
  10. wendigo

    wendigo Nomad Artichoke

    Registrado:
    25 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    188
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    700
    Thanks for that. Sorry to stink up this thread with stupid questions. I believe I have found the relevant line under G:Servant in the wiki that makes it clear what the Zondbot is supposed to do:
    • The Doctor/Engineer and the G: Servant trooper must declare the same Order, declaring the same Short Skills of the Order. However, it is not compulsory that they have the same target.
    I would assume this applies to the destination (target) of the movement on the impetuous order. The closest enemy model to the bot, and not necessarily the same target as the Irmandinho.

    I have been playing my Irmandinho very aggressively, with his Zondbot as an EngageBot, and I have started turn 2 on multiple games with him in the middle of the board with the bot 8" ahead and surrounded by dudes on all sides, and I wasn't sure how to play it.
     
  11. loricus

    loricus Satellite Druid

    Registrado:
    24 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    2.469
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.614
    If the Servant is also Impetuous then it goes to the closest enemy to the servant. It also can't take cover. Is that the way it is?

    Thanks :face_with_rolling_eyes:

    It's not stupid.
     
    A inane.imp le gusta esto.
  12. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    28 Ene 2018
    Mensajes:
    6.040
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    7.179
    It's considered Impetuous, no cover.

    But if you take 2 you can choose which one you activate.
     
  13. wendigo

    wendigo Nomad Artichoke

    Registrado:
    25 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    188
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    700
    At first this seemed like a hindrance. I guess I wanted a poor man's Drakios with his two attack bots. Now I am thinking one of them will be the EngageBot and the other will stick around in the DZ for actual repairs. (if I can keep Irmandinho alive that long)
     
    A xagroth le gusta esto.
  14. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    28 Ene 2018
    Mensajes:
    6.040
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    7.179
    The biggest advantage is that you can avoid activating the one who'll trigger a ML ARO and kill your entire link team.
     
    A Civilized Barbarian, xagroth y McNamara les gusta esto.
  15. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Registrado:
    23 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    6.618
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    5.614
    And all that for just 14 points! A steal! XD
     
    A loricus le gusta esto.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation