1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Infinity Random List Generator

Discussion in 'News' started by Ieldin Soecr, Sep 28, 2018.

  1. Robock

    Robock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    496
    i tried using your tool as a basis to make a highly classified list (which means for me to have at least 1 model that can complete each classified. or to have no classified for which you have no trooper that can do it), and it was nice.

    Started by generating a 500 Pts list and opening in Army.
    Then starting from the top, i pick a unit that can complete an unchecked requirement.
    Then I check off all requirement which are now met.
    And continue until i got all the requirment checked.
    Those unit I picked are put on top of my list.
    Then from the bottom i remove all model in excess of the 300/6 limit.
    And as usual I adjust the final list a bit.

    Random list of 500 Pts :
    KwBgLAPqIQSghgOwCYHsC2ACAMgSwM4AuEAnAKQCMIJA7GWCAMxhkCEATMJRRY/SDT6sKXHk37AKbKpWoAOfowUdZJEGUYkSXViyol2/ccL1VDDMOV2rzIY+3ViFDAGwu2e6rZBcAAlKo5ck0aOhV9dU0g6ToxLgZgK1jqeJB2KWFDMXULHQp3MRYEsL59KU0tGO4fCSt2UwpbGkNhWWioll9fIA

    Requirements :
    Hacker = Interventor Lt HD+
    FO/Hacker = Interventor Lt HD+
    Doctor/Medic = Daktari
    Engineer = Clockmaker (added by me because he was not randomly added and is my only engineer choice)
    D-Charge = Clockmaker (added)
    Vet/Elite/CoC/Character = Grenzer (Character counts as Vet)
    MI/HI = Grenzer
    Biovisor/MSV/Sensor = Grenzer
    Eng/Doc/Medic/Datatracker (and someone to glue the model first) = Daktari
    Someone who can kill twice in CC = Spector

    And my trimmed list :
    KwBgLAPgzCIQSgQwHYBMD2BbABAGQJYDOALhAJwCkAjCGQOwVghRgUCEATMNVVVIyDr9O1WiApQyZbmyocesAWBkcAbDyqsmdVrPE0yADgFRjbVgflNm7TQqvhK50WQc3O+msaar1AAQtaNxkqUUNKSToGPz8gA=

    The adjusments was to switch around haris from grenzer to hollow men as the securitate+raoul+grenzer already make a special core and added a zondbot.

    I used it in biotechvore last week (further modified with my campaign +10Pts bonus, removing zondbot, SML and Miranda. Adding Mary and Meteor. Not sure what else. Anyway, was fun. Biotechvore needs 3 classified and 1OP for completing more.
     
    Ieldin Soecr likes this.
  2. DukeofEarl

    DukeofEarl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    1,065
    I love the new look!
     
    Ieldin Soecr likes this.
  3. Ieldin Soecr

    Ieldin Soecr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    154
    Realy cool idea building a list like this:+1:
     
    Robock likes this.
  4. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    3,739
    Likes Received:
    4,212
    You can't take less than 3 Pupniks. An Uberfalls is a Chimera and 3 Pupniks.

    Edit: oh wow. Things I did not know. Huh.
     
    Ieldin Soecr, DukeofEarl and Robock like this.
  5. Robock

    Robock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    496
    I noticed a glitch with CoC specialists where it doesn't count the mercs, but do count the mercs other specialist types.

    SoF mode, Nomad, 1 specialist, checking only CoC, it finds no profile.
    But if you check Engineer instead of CoC, we see that Kaplan Engineer was visible in the specialist pool and is sometime selected.
     
    Ieldin Soecr likes this.
  6. Ieldin Soecr

    Ieldin Soecr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    154
    That actually works as intended, as Emily is CoC and FO, but the Generator is not allowed to add FOs to the list.
     
    Robock likes this.
  7. Robock

    Robock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    496
    ah! gotcha!
    i never used much the specialist restriction feature.
     
  8. Titus

    Titus Varuna Beach Commando

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    338
    This could be really fun. Thanks for doing this and sharing it.

    I generated a Military Orders list and got two Joannes in it though.

    Also it generates many lists with 297 points or less where a warcor could fit in.
     
    Ieldin Soecr likes this.
  9. Robock

    Robock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    496
    sounds like you checked "exclude mercenary" which is used to filter out stuff like Armand Le Muet, Krakot, Warcor, etc.
     
  10. Titus

    Titus Varuna Beach Commando

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    338
    Oh well I did. I thought that was for the Soldiers of Fortune extra.
     
  11. Robock

    Robock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    496
    If you want to include SoF extra you can select it in the Mode : Normal. By default SoF are not included. Exclude Mercs therefore allow for excluding the always expanding available to all vanilla type of mercs.
     
    Xeurian and Titus like this.
  12. Ieldin Soecr

    Ieldin Soecr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    154
    Yeah, the Problem with the two Joans (Or any character with two Versions like Achillies and Sun Tzu) is that there is no indicator within the Army-Data that these profiles have a shared AVA, and I haven't found a way to automatically find those cases and exclude them.:disappointed:

    As Robock pointed out the Warcor problem comes from the Exclude Merc option that removes all troops classified as "Mercenary Troops" from the unit pool the generator pickes from. If you have an Engineer/Doc in the list it should try to add a Servant-bot in those cases if possible.
     
  13. Titus

    Titus Varuna Beach Commando

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    338
    I see. With Joanne it doesn't happen a lot. But in OM you get it sometimes.

    With the warcor I didn't think of him as part of those mercenaries, but it makes sense of course. I know this is just personal preference, but the warcor is a troop I don't mind adding to my lists because it feels like he belongs more than the mercenaries. And because let's face it, he's a pretty handy 3 point filler.
     
  14. Robock

    Robock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    496
    I noticed that with "Force REM", it still select Adding REM Controller even when the Lt has already unlocked REMs.
     
  15. Ieldin Soecr

    Ieldin Soecr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    154
    Hey everyone, finally came around to upload a new version with some small changes and the new Army Data (Motorized 112 and new Khawarjis).
    Changes:
    • Features
      • Users now can save configurations and created lists in their browser
      • Saved lists/configurations can be loaded at a later point in time
      • Saved lists/configurations are lost when the browser cache is cleared
    • Bug Fixes
      • If Force REM or Force Control Device is checked and added before their actual step it is skipped
    • Army Data
      • Updated to v.6.6.3
    The lists/configurations are saved within the local browser storage. Depending on the browser used it can hold 5-10 MB of data while a list uses ~5KB of that.
     
  16. Ieldin Soecr

    Ieldin Soecr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    154
    Small update with the new Army Data from Daedalus Fall.
     
  17. Melchior

    Melchior Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    163
    That's really quick, Great
     
    Robock likes this.
  18. SmaggTheSmug

    SmaggTheSmug Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2018
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    674
    Is there a reason why, if SWC filling is selected, the thing seems dead set on using it all on Hacking devices?
     
  19. Ieldin Soecr

    Ieldin Soecr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    154
    Not in the code at least. It mostly depends on the configurations you use. If you have set the number of specialists, it will add hackers more often, because these are mostly the only specialists that cost SWC. And when the SWC are nearly filled the pool of possible picks gets reduced and with hackers beeing mostly 0.5 SWC they build then the mayority of possible picks for the last 1 or 2.
     
    Robock likes this.