1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Infinity Defiance FAQ - Submit your questions here!

Discussion in 'General' started by Koni, Feb 4, 2021.

  1. Koni

    Koni BanHammer
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2017
    Messages:
    4,333
    Likes Received:
    23,237
    Hello dear Infinity Defiance players :)

    We're working on a FAQ for our dungeon crawler game, and we know you have some questions about the game. So let's use this thread to collect your questions and help us making the FAQ.

    Let me tell you how to submit a question correctly, to make the thread a perfect one:

    • Just one question per post
    • Please, read the thread before post a question to check if anyone posted it before. Let's avoid the same question multiple times
    • Don't use the thread to discuss about rules. Let's keep it only to submit questions :)


    Thank you for your collaboration!
     
  2. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    3,026
    Likes Received:
    3,070
    What cards start each character with?

    Hint: Jazz has 3 programs with her face, but they are double sided. But can help also for the other characters.
     
    AdmiralJCJF likes this.
  3. Mcgreag

    Mcgreag Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2018
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    227
    Can you do switches when interacting with a console using a hacking device?
    For example activating Geist Aid and potentially switching out results you don't want to assign.
     
  4. Mcgreag

    Mcgreag Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2018
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    227
    Rule book says that connectors have doors but some missions have some connectors with marked doors on them and some without.
    Should all connectors have doors on them?
     
    fez_the_druid and Hecaton like this.
  5. Niraco

    Niraco New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    1. Characters that finished a mission unconscious receive Intel packs, specialities and have access to medical rolls before Medevac step?
    2. nvm..connectors are not doors
    3. if those are closed enemies need to open them by spending an action that is not on their AI card?
    4. enemies can use the passegeways in the sacking of CA-3 mission? if yes that is their second action? even if they dont have it on AI card?
    5. will your how to play document from the site needs to be updated or the printed manual needs to be updated. i am talking about samples obtained from defeated units
    6. end of mission 3, the 2 allies that become crewmembers receive now specialities as they participated and completed the last mission? as i read they do not receive intel packs but receive their first specialty
    7. do in mission 2 deploy thaiga on pit spaces? so we have also pits with their cards? or use them without pits?
    8. The game should have 40mm round bases inside or only the big adaptors? as a note i had received only adaptors.
     
    #5 Niraco, Feb 4, 2021
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2021
  6. GoingPostal

    GoingPostal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    24
    With respect to an enemy rolling a :7: on the green dice what exactly does this cancel out?
    a) All rolled :2:'s on the attackers dice at that point, preventing rolled :2:'s being spent for switches as well (e.g. impossible to activate 2 Missile Launchers switch)
    b) All rolled :2:'s on the attackers dice at that point, but still allowing them to be spent for switches (e.g. 2 Missile Launchers can still activate its :2::3::3: switch if a [shield] is rolled by the defender)
    c) Prevents all :2:'s including those generated from switches (e.g. a Pistol activating it's :3::3: switch to add another :2: to the roll will still be cancelled despite being added after the :7: has theoretically been spent)
     
  7. GoingPostal

    GoingPostal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    24
    With respect to the placement of seed embryo's:
    a) What does a seed embryo do if it activates from the initiative deck? It seems to have no attacks, does it flip and shoot? Surprise Attack is confusing on this enemy due to a lack of an 'Attack' action.
    b) In Mission 3, the Charontid can accrue 15 damage in the middle of a players activation. Where are the seed embryo's placed in this case? Do they immediately detonate as it's a characters activation?
     
  8. GoingPostal

    GoingPostal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    24
    Does the Skill Berserk 1 (Close Combat Specialist), make you gain 1 aggro each time that you use it, or do you gain 1 maximum aggro for your characters cap, or do you start with 1 aggro every mission?
     
  9. GoingPostal

    GoingPostal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    24
    Is the limitation of one purchasable weapon available for each type (e.g. singular SMG in the purchasable equipment deck) by design, or can we have multiples of the same weapon?
     
  10. GoingPostal

    GoingPostal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    24
    Does Rahman start every single mission with his 2 starting equipment Medikits or are they discarded forever once used? Is this answer the same for Trisha's starting equipment D-Charge?
     
  11. GoingPostal

    GoingPostal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    24
    Can Palbots such as Gaspar or Billie be equipped with items during the Check Equipment phase Between Missions? (e.g. given a grenade that you held from the previous mission) In Gaspars specific case, can the palbot be given one of Rahman's Medikits?
     
  12. GoingPostal

    GoingPostal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    24
    How does attacking structures work for both Aggro Generation and Stealth? If I only damage 'The Pit' on my activation do I gain an Aggro Token? If I damage a HMG turret with a CCW on my activation while Alert level is 0, and it survives until the end of the turn does the Alert Level increase?
     
  13. GoingPostal

    GoingPostal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    24
    After Mission 3, when new characters join the ship (Rahman and Trisha) are they purely as allies, or are they technically bringing their characters starting equipment with them as well? For example are there now 2 additional pistols, 2 Medikits and Trisha's work overalls in the Defiance inventory to select from when equipping characters? Is the answer the same if you're playing in Assault Team mode?
     
  14. GoingPostal

    GoingPostal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    24
    "The Pit" declares that you need to deploy 'Available Units' however in Mission 3 for example there are no units with the "Pit" keyword in the available units deck to deploy from "The Pit". Is this meant to instead say "Aligned Units Deck". If a unit deployed by "The Pit" dies, does it go into the Available Units Deck or does it return to the Aligned Units Deck to be spawned in again by The Pit?
     
    Hecaton likes this.
  15. GoingPostal

    GoingPostal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    24
    Cadmus Morphoscan, when does this activate? On the Cadmus' Activation or on a Character Activation?
     
  16. Niraco

    Niraco New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    i think this do not need a faq: is Cadmus activation when they go range 1-4
     
  17. GoingPostal

    GoingPostal Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2021
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    24
    The first "their" is ambiguous.

    The full rule is:
    "During their Activation, when the Cadmus is in Range 1-4 from a Character, flip this card (keeping all the tokens and markers that are on it) and continue with their Activation and the performance of their Instructions."

    I believe you're correct though due to the mentioning of their instructions, however we've had situations where Cadmus were deployed within 4 of an active Character and I'd just like to be sure by getting an answer from the devs.
     
  18. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    6,738
    Likes Received:
    6,161
    Question: How do we play missions in which two tiles are laid next to each other but there is no connector? (Like A12 and A11 in Mission 1, or A06 and B05 in Mission 5)
     
    fez_the_druid likes this.
  19. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    6,738
    Likes Received:
    6,161
    NVM already asked
     
  20. mbeyer

    mbeyer New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Can a character get more Aggro than 1 per round by inflicting wounds :4:?
    Can a character get more Aggro than 1 per round by using ability cards?
     
    toadchild likes this.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation