1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Infinity Army Bugs

Discussion in 'Infinity Army' started by toadchild, Dec 15, 2017.

  1. NorthernNomad

    NorthernNomad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    86
    There is no comma or space between the pistol and knife in the Puppet Masters profile. So it reads "PistolKnife"
    upload_2019-5-30_15-3-19.png
     
  2. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,432
    Likes Received:
    9,977
    SELL-Antiques-Product-Photography-Purple-Moss-Photography-35-4000x2670.jpg
     
    Wolf, Abrilete, tox and 4 others like this.
  3. NorthernNomad

    NorthernNomad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    86
    Alternatively
    [​IMG]
     
    Wolf and Zoe like this.
  4. Errhile

    Errhile A traveller on the Silk Road

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Messages:
    979
    Likes Received:
    1,445
    In Infinity Army both Hassassin Bahram and Qapu Khalqi have access to Rafiq REM in FTO variants, with Fireteam: Duo ability.
    None of these armies has Rafiq Duo listed on their sectorial AVA chart.

    Can the Hassassins field a Rafiq Duo (they have AVA 2 for Rafiq REM)? Can this Duo be joined by HB Wildcard characters (i.e. 1 Rafiq FTO + Leila Sharif or Yasbir)?

    Can Qapu Khalqi make a Fireteam: Duo of Rafiq FTO (AVA 1) and any of their Wildcards? (Leila, Hafzas, Odalisques)?
     
  5. chromedog

    chromedog Less than significant minion

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    1,523
    There was an old knife that had the ability to fire up to 4 .22 rds (it had pathetic range, though, and used the gutters in the blade as part of the barrel) I think it was Chinese. It's in my old "Edge of the sword" cp2020 gun book.
     
    Errhile likes this.
  6. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,432
    Likes Received:
    9,977
    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/NRS-2 maybe?
     
  7. chromedog

    chromedog Less than significant minion

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    1,523
    It was essentially a "1-2-3-4 pepperbox derringer" wrapped around a knife. The trigger and iron sights formed the crossguard. You braced thumb against the upper sight and used a finger to pull the trigger with the other fingers wrapped around the grip.
    The Norinco type 86 knife pistol. Chambered for 5.7x17mmR. Probably 60s/70s cold war vintage.

    Unfortunately, that designation has since been reused for an AKM bullpup config rifle also made by Norinco.

    The NRS-2 had to have the blade removed to fire it. The T86 didn't.
     
  8. Zoe

    Zoe You can run, but you can't hide.
    CB Staff Warcor

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    245
    Hello all!

    I guess you are very annoyed because I've not been for a while. I'm sorry, I won't excuse talking about how busy we are now (though it is true).

    I'm updating Army next Monday and I promise to you that I'll do my best to get it fixed.
     
  9. Tristan228

    Tristan228 Morlock trainer
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    562
    Likes Received:
    838
    @Zoe Is it intentional that the army mobile app doesn't start after today's update without downloading another app?
     
  10. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,734
    Likes Received:
    4,654
    Mentioned in the Spanish forum, only for 64bit architecture. Not intentional, tomorrow they will attempt to release a fix.
     
    Tristan228 likes this.
  11. Zoe

    Zoe You can run, but you can't hide.
    CB Staff Warcor

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    245
    Alright. My bad: I forgot to post here.
     
  12. VisOne

    VisOne New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    I assume this is the issue we are talking about?

    upload_2019-6-4_14-12-9.png

    That's from my Google Pixel 2 XL running Android 9 today.
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Ben Kenobi

    Ben Kenobi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2018
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    1,282
    That's your answer:

     
  14. Zoe

    Zoe You can run, but you can't hide.
    CB Staff Warcor

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    245
    I just uploaded a new update to the store. In a short time you will have a new version available.

    I'm so sorry for the inconvenience.
    :pensive:
     
    ChoTimberwolf, Ben Kenobi and xagroth like this.
  15. VisOne

    VisOne New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Its fine thanks for your help Zoe I appreciate it!
     
  16. Rebel-187

    Rebel-187 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    58
    I don't know if this is a app or phone (Hawei P20 with recent Android 9 update) problem but i am experiencing some visual problems with the overlay menus (i.e. saving or loading a list). Almost every time i want to open a overlay menu it flickers shortly and then the half of it is disappearing "ghostly", which means i can see the frame and it looks like Windows Glass mode. When i tab the menu button again (sometimes i must do it twice) the overlay menu is fine. Oh and i can blindly click in the menu so it is only a visual effect.

    Does someone got the same bug? And when, what phone do you use?
     
  17. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,432
    Likes Received:
    9,977
    Krit Kokram has Fireteam notes showing in Vanilla Yu Jing as well as IA.
     
  18. kensai

    kensai New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    The "Export list to forums" function with "Plain text" selected, does not show the orders for the second group and they are not properly separated by "/".
     
  19. meikyoushisui

    meikyoushisui Competitor for Most Ignored User

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,471
    Likes Received:
    2,119
    The Phero-Boosters ammo type for stun mode is erroneously listed as Pheromone in Spiral Corps and Tohaa in both Army Mobile and Army Web.
     
  20. RecklessPrudence

    RecklessPrudence Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    178
    I think this is an Army bug? Not sure. In the new Spec-Ops rules, both Aleph choices already start with Nanopulsers. Nanopulsers are also available for 2xp in the Aleph Weapon options. However, any attempt to select a Nanopulser for either Spec-Ops choice simply closes the dropdown without selecting the Nanopulser or spending the xp. I had 2xp left and no Skill slots left so I thought I'd try for double-direct-template shenanigans, but it won't let me.