1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

G: Mnemonica without Mnemonica Lieutenant

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Natsymir, Jul 31, 2020.

  1. Natsymir

    Natsymir Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    103
    Lets say I have an Anathematic in hidden deployment, so I chose not to make it my lieutenant. Instead, my Lieutenant is a Nexus hacker.

    If the Anathematic dies, it can transfer its WIP to the Nexus hacker. Do the Nexus hacker then continue to be Lieutenant, or do I enter loss of Lieutenant?

    If the former is true:

    The Nexus is now Lieutenant with WIP 16. If he dies, does he get to transfer his new WIP -and- the Lieutenant skill?
     
  2. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,846
    Likes Received:
    10,675
    The former, I can't see anything that would cause the Nexus to stop being your Lt.
     
    toadchild likes this.
  3. toadchild

    toadchild Premeasure

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    2,930
    Likes Received:
    5,531
    It's a little goofy from a lore perspective, but you would get a Nexus Lieutenant with WIP 16 and the Mnemonica skill, and could then transfer if that model also died.
     
  4. solkan

    solkan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    1,423
    There's one issue here. You're discussing which trooper to make your lieutenant like it's a decision you can make after the game has started. When you make your list, you decide which one lieutenant profile to take.

    There's nothing in G:Mneumonica that says 'If you're not the lieutenant, the recipient model stops being the lieutenant.'

    It's been awhile, but I'm pretty sure this (or similar situations) has come up before for the non-Lt G:Mneumonica profiles, as a way to get higher WIP scores on Hackers. It's a 60+ point model getting killed to increase a hacker's WIP from 13 to 16. :beers: :popcorn:
     
  5. Natsymir

    Natsymir Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    103
    Of course, I should have expressed myself more clearly. I should have written "Let's say I take an Anathematic that's not a Lieutenant", or somesuch.
     
  6. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,027
    Likes Received:
    4,877
    It's pretty reasonable to use the Lt Anathematic and put it in hidden deployment, however, since you can call an Alert to pull him out of it during your opponent's first turn.