1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Frostbyte questions

Discussion in 'ITS' started by Leviathan, Sep 4, 2018.

  1. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3,067
    Likes Received:
    6,136
    Assuming all three Consoles haven't been activated.
     
  2. Bobman

    Bobman MERC
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    224
    @ijw can you put two consoles to one heater?
     
    n21lv and inane.imp like this.
  3. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3,067
    Likes Received:
    6,136
    I suspect that it's not intended to work that way, but I can't see anything in the mission text that would stop it.
     
    BLOODGOD, xagroth and Bobman like this.
  4. n21lv

    n21lv SymbioHate

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    448
    I think it's best to ask for an offcial clarification. To me it seems that, if this is allowed, the mission starts to go south really quickly if you're going second.
     
    ZlaKhon and paraelix like this.
  5. kurrelgyre

    kurrelgyre Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    101
    I know translations into English sometimes get to us but I have to admit I don't see a problem with this one

    All heating units are "inactive" at the beginning of the game.
    In the consoles section it tells us we have to connect a console to activate a heater, so once a heater is active it is forever linked to that console, which says to me you cannot connect another console to an already active heater.
     
  6. Artichesus

    Artichesus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2018
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    12
    I might be missing something but nothing stops an enemy surviving in a zone where the heating unit is controlled by the enemy right provided it is active and undamaged/destroyed.
     
  7. n21lv

    n21lv SymbioHate

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    448
    It is implied that you force your opponent into running to you by connecting all three consoles to heaters located on your table half.
     
  8. Tristan228

    Tristan228 Morlock trainer
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    472
    That means even destroying a connected heating unit wouldn't enable a player to connect a new one?
     
    xagroth and Bobman like this.
  9. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    702
    Likes Received:
    540
    It may be a dumb question : if my opponent die turn 3 due to cold (because he let him in a cold area or because I blowed up his heater), does it count as a unit killed by me for the objective ?
     
  10. paraelix

    paraelix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2018
    Messages:
    950
    Likes Received:
    971
    It literally says they do in the "Killer Cold" text...
     
    Hecaton and Arkhos94 like this.
  11. Bobman

    Bobman MERC
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    224
    Yes. As far as I can tell killing never makes a distinction as to who or what did the killing. Just that they are killed.
     
    Hecaton and Arkhos94 like this.
  12. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3,067
    Likes Received:
    6,136
    Correct.

    It doesn't matter who or what kills a trooper, they count as a kill for the opponent.
     
    Arkhos94 likes this.
  13. paraelix

    paraelix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2018
    Messages:
    950
    Likes Received:
    971
    Emphasis mine.
     
    Arkhos94 likes this.
  14. ZlaKhon

    ZlaKhon New scale enthusiast

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    157
    I hope you are right. But even then first turn connecting all consoles seems like a dirty trick. You‘d still force your opponent to leave his DZ or die there..
     
  15. Chade

    Chade Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    14
    I think it's quite obvious that RAI is that you can't link more that one console to any one heater, but indeed the rules RAW don't say that. So we just have to wait for clarification I guess?
     
  16. Pirayak

    Pirayak New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Tell me, if im wrong, but i understand it in this way. i'm going to connect consol"A" and i will activate the heating unit in my deploymentzone, later in the game the other player conects consol "A", so he can turn my activatet heating unit into a standby state and activate a different heating unit.

    or is a once activated heatingunit activated for the rest of the game?
     
  17. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3,067
    Likes Received:
    6,136
    Once it's Activated, it's Activated. The other player also can't choose another Heating Unit, the Console stays connected to the first one it Activated.
     
    A Mão Esquerda and inane.imp like this.
  18. Pirayak

    Pirayak New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    But what means this, or in the last sentence, why should i do this?

    1:
    • When Connecting a Console, the player
    declares which Heating Unit is Activated. - all right

    2:
    • You cannot Activate more than one Heating Unit for each Console. - clear as well

    3:
    • A Connected Console can be Connected again by the
    other player,
    applying the same procedure. - so he can declare which heating unit is activatet, like said in 1 and if he chooses an other one then te other player, this one has to be inactivetet, like 2 says, or not....???
     
  19. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3,067
    Likes Received:
    6,136
    You do 3 because there are Objective Points for Connected Consoles.
     
    MindwormGames likes this.
  20. kinginyellow

    kinginyellow Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    294
    There are no objective points for connected consoles. There is points for having an active heating unit that was connected by you. But afterwards the console is no longer relevant.