1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Forming Fireteams: a Summary

Discussion in 'Rules' started by ijw, Mar 26, 2018.

  1. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    1,948
    It is in Campaign: Paradiso.
    But it is about to be replaced in a couple of weeks, so don't even bother.

    (Yes, they were treated as their original regiment, for fireteam composition)
     
  2. spears

    spears Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    383
    Just a heads up that Tohaa appear to have been missed from the pdf for fireteam options, not relevant until now but the special reex fireteam might cause headaches.
     
  3. DukeofEarl

    DukeofEarl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,359
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    Isn't the Reex Special a Spiral only one?
     
  4. Omadon

    Omadon Señor de los Espacios Infinitos

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    286

    Except that they are not. That fireteam is illegal. You need two yadus + one deva/asura. No more no less.
     
  5. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,709
    Likes Received:
    10,419
    The Samekh is a Yadu (for the purposes of Fireteams, as it is a Wildcard)
    The Rudras is a Yadu (For the purposes of Fireteams)
    So there are two Yadu and a Deva/Asura
     
    Hiereth and DukeofEarl like this.
  6. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,548
    Likes Received:
    11,318
    It's a Yadu Fireteam.

    A Rudras Gunbot can be in any Yadu Fireteam.
    A Samekh can be in any OperationS Fireteam.

    It's a legal Fireteam.
     
  7. Omadon

    Omadon Señor de los Espacios Infinitos

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    286
    But it's not a Yadu fireteam, is a special fireteam with a specific composition. The only thing that is specifically said to count as a yadu is Shakti. If you put a Rudra the deva/asura should leave because the requirements are no longer met.
     
    Daixomaku likes this.
  8. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,709
    Likes Received:
    10,419
    It has been confirmed that for the purposes of Fireteams "can join" and "counts as" are essentially identical.
     
  9. Omadon

    Omadon Señor de los Espacios Infinitos

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    286

    Where and by whom? If it's official, it changes many things.
     
  10. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,709
    Likes Received:
    10,419
    *Gestures at sticked rules thread we're replying to*
     
  11. ev0k

    ev0k Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    465
    So why is there 2 different phrasing ? Why not just using "can join" if it's identical to "count as" ? What's the difference between those two, does it change something (rulewise) ?
     
  12. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,548
    Likes Received:
    11,318
    It's a translation error in the Third Offensive charts. If you look at the Spanish charts, all those units use the same wording and it's the equivalent of 'can be part of'.
     
    volgo and ev0k like this.
  13. ev0k

    ev0k Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    465
    Thanks for that answer !
     
  14. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,548
    Likes Received:
    11,318
    The list of Fireteams is now updated to include all the Daedalus' Fall updates.
     
    volgo, DukeofEarl, Xeurian and 2 others like this.
  15. ev0k

    ev0k Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    465
    One more question : according to Army :
    - Kriigel agent have Special Skill FT : Triad and Special FT : 1 Kriigel + 2 Reex
    - Reex excort have Special Skill FT : Triad and Special FT : 1 Kriigel + 2 Reex

    What's the point of tne "Special FT" option if they both have the Triad option ? Is it a typo, as the wiki only lists "Special" in Ft options for Reex, and not "triad + special" ?
     
  16. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,548
    Likes Received:
    11,318
    As mentioned elsewhere, it's a typo in Army. They don't have the Fireteam: Triad Skill.
     
    ev0k and DukeofEarl like this.
  17. Leirbag

    Leirbag Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    251
    same wording?

    Shakti cuenta como una Tropa Yadu para la composición de Fireteams.

    hasta 1 Rudras puede formar parte de cualquier Fireteam de Tropas Yadu.

    Shackti count as yadu for requisites, Rudra doesn't
     
    ijw likes this.
  18. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,548
    Likes Received:
    11,318
    Sorry, I was getting mixed up, and thought ev0k was referring to 'can be part of' and 'can join', which are different English translations of the same 'puede formar parte' phrase.

    But that's not relevant anyway - a Rudras can be part of any Yadu Fireteam. So they can take the place of a trooper in the Yadu+Deva/Asura Haris because that's listed as a Fireteam for Yadus.
     
    DukeofEarl likes this.
  19. DukeofEarl

    DukeofEarl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,359
    Likes Received:
    1,320
    Maybe an addition to the OP about Wildcards/Counts as/Can be part of and how that plays would help people.
     
    ev0k likes this.
  20. ev0k

    ev0k Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    465
    Yes, it would very much !