1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Forming Fireteams: a Summary

Discussion in 'Rules' started by ijw, Mar 26, 2018.

  1. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,249
    Likes Received:
    10,650
    As long as "When creating a Fireteam: Haris or Duo, the Fireteam belongs to the unit of the trooper with the Fireteam: Haris or Duo Special Skill." still gives you a Fireteam listed on the Sectorial Chart, sure.
     
    Azuset likes this.
  2. Azuset

    Azuset Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2018
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    168
    For examples sake in Invincible Army:

    I can swap out a Hiadao for a krit dou and make a hiadao + Guija link, correct?
     
  3. pedrogzc

    pedrogzc Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    265
    But for the haris you still need the troop that do it possible. IE a yadu haris fireteam still needs a yadu haris trooper, that can't be replaced by the wildcard.

    Enviado desde mi Mi A1 mediante Tapatalk
     
  4. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,249
    Likes Received:
    10,650
    No, definitely not. You MUST include someone with the Fireteam: Duo Special Skill.
     
    Azuset likes this.
  5. Robock

    Robock Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    513
    I guess Special in the sectorial charts count as Special Haris & Special Duo (whichever case applies to the trooper's note) ?

    Example: In Foreign Company, Bolt can make Haris and Special, if you take a Bolt Haris + another bolt + hannibal, that is a Bolt haris which is ok because Bolt can make Haris. Then if you take two regular Bolt + Hannibal Haris, that would count as a Hannibal Haris fireteam. But Hannibal cannot make Haris, only Specials. It is still ok, right ? Because it really is a Special Haris, and Hannibal can make Special Fireteams.

    Edit: 2nd example. Scarface and Cordelia both have Duo and can make Special Fireteams. If you take both you could make a Scarface Duo which is ok because it is a special duo. Then if instead you take Scarface Duo + Valerya, you still have a Scarface Duo, which is still ok because it is a Special Duo and Scarface is allowed to make special fireteam:duo ?
     
  6. Ogid

    Ogid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    914
    Likes Received:
    751
    That's right after this 1.7 FAQ. However mind that troops which "count as" can have the Haris and it's still a Yadu fireteam (Shakti).

    You have to follow the sectorial table, the 2 bolts + Hannibal must be listed in the row of the unit with the Haris listed; in this case it can be in both because it's listed in both (Hannibal has the Special Haris listed, yep, it's ok).

    Yes, you have the Duo in the right model and you added a wilcard, it's right (in fact you could also make a Cordelia + Valeria Duo)
     
    Robock likes this.
  7. Masterblaster

    Masterblaster Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    45
    Seems simple but a questioin came up here: what happens to fire teams in LoL? Do the link members become irregular but the link is still activ? Does the link break? Does the link f.e. the core link gives 5 regular orders to the pool even in LoL?
     
  8. Ayadan

    Ayadan Knight of the TAG Order

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Messages:
    887
    Likes Received:
    983
    Everyone is irregular but the link is still active. If you spend one of those irregular on the link members, the link breaks.
     
    WarHound and ijw like this.
  9. Ogid

    Ogid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    914
    Likes Received:
    751
    Imagine the fireteam rules are a T-Rex
    [​IMG]
     
    Metal730, Ayadan and ev0k like this.
  10. Xeurian

    Xeurian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    681
    Right, so in a mixed Securitate link for example, you would get some regular orders from Vet Lv1 but don't go spending the irregular orders on the fireteam members that don't have Vet Lv1.
     
  11. Masterblaster

    Masterblaster Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    45
    Hope it is ok to take this threat: again fire teams:
    a tournament uses the Spec-Op rule. According to the latest FAQ at least one regular trooper must count as one of those troops. Does the Spec-Op aswell counts like that?
    With a concrete example: OSS Fireteam of Spec-OP (Deva), Yadu (Haris) and Rudra. Is it a legal Haris?
     
  12. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    6,307
    Likes Received:
    7,880
    The spec ops trooper is not obligatory, but if you do take one in an ITS event with spec ops extra it acts like a trooper of its origin, including consuming AVA. The Haris in your example contains one of 5 allowed Devas and is a legal Haris.

    The best illustration of how Spec Ops work now is the preview of the O-12 Kappa. Notice how Spec Ops is similar to Forward Observer here?

    [​IMG]
     
  13. pedrogzc

    pedrogzc Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    265
    The ava of spec ops is independent from the troop it represent. At least in Steel Phalanx, you can take 6 thorakites + spec ops and the army gives it as good.


    Enviado desde mi Mi A1 mediante Tapatalk
     
  14. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    6,307
    Likes Received:
    7,880
    This is an issue with Army. If you read the Spec Ops rules you'll find that they explicitly take up AVA from their originating unit.
     
  15. pedrogzc

    pedrogzc Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    265
    Thanks, I will check it.

    Enviado desde mi Mi A1 mediante Tapatalk
     
  16. Doa

    Doa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2017
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    64
    Hi guys, sorry for bothering but I have a big doubt
    I have a khawarijs Haris, a khawarijs and a ghulam.
    Since khawarijs count as ghulam for fireteam composition, Cai I form a ghulam Haris with those pieces?
    In wiki ghulam does not have Haris option
     
  17. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,698
    Likes Received:
    8,540
    Like you said, Ghulam don't have the option to form a Haris, so they cannot.

    Additionally, as per the latest FAQ the Fireteam type matches the trooper with the Fireteam Skill, so if the Khawarij has the Haris skill it is a Khawarij Haris, which Ghulam can't join.
     
  18. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    6,307
    Likes Received:
    7,880
    I think you are correct, but I have to nitpick that I don't agree with your explanation.

    Khawarij count as Ghulam, which means if Ghulam could have formed a Haris then the Khawarij Haris profile would've been able to form a Ghulam Haris. (But as you noted, they can't so Khawarij Haris is the only useful option)
    It's an important distinction as otherwise e.g. Patsy doesn't work.
     
    colbrook likes this.
  19. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,698
    Likes Received:
    8,540
    Yeah, I've double checked and it looks like they've used the same language for Patsy and Khawarij.

    So if a Ghulam Haris was on the Fireteam list then a Khawarij could be the one with the skill. But it isn't, so they can't.
     
    Mahtamori likes this.
  20. daszul

    daszul Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2018
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    820
    So can Patsy form a Duo with a Cutter?