1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Fireteam: Haris with Wildcard Troopers

Discussion in 'Rules' started by ErdinyoBarboza, Apr 4, 2019.

  1. ErdinyoBarboza

    ErdinyoBarboza New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    I was wondering if I could for example take an Odalisque in QK (who is a wildcard trooper) into either
    1. to a fireteam of two ghulams (cannot make haris'es normally)
    2. to a fireteam of two sekbans that dont have the haris skill (which normally can make a haris if a sekban takes the haris skill)
    Would it be legal to make a such fireteam?
     
  2. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,337
    Likes Received:
    10,779
    Welcome to the forum!

    1 is not legal, because there is no Ghulam Haris listed in the Sectorial chart for Qapu Khalqi. The Odalisque can be part of a Ghulam Fireteam, but Ghulams can't be part of an Odalisque Fireteam.
    2 is legal, as long as a trooper has the Haris Skill.
     
    ErdinyoBarboza likes this.
  3. Zewrath

    Zewrath Nordic Master

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,342
    Likes Received:
    1,979
    1 is illegal as it doesnt respect the list of allowed fire teams (you're attempting to create a Ghulam haris, which you cannot do)

    2 is legal as it does respect the list of allowed fire teams (you're attempting to create a Sekban haris, which you CAN do)
     
    ErdinyoBarboza likes this.