1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Final Boss switch question

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Squale, Feb 27, 2019.

  1. Squale

    Squale New Member

    Feb 27, 2019
    Likes Received:
    Hello everyone.

    The Final Boss switch says "Impose the Stunned State to the Target if it is within Range 1-2".
    If you are not the active player, you are not targetting anyone... If the opponent attacks you with a ranged character (like Wild Bill, for instance), who is the Target of the Final Boss switch ? Is it anyone I chose (like another opponent player is within Range 1-2), or can I only target the Aristo that is currently attacking Final Boss ?

    Thanks !
  2. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Dec 24, 2017
    Likes Received:
    The definite article "the" means that you can only use the general switch on the specific target in a face-to-face roll. If you are a defender, your target is the attacking character. However since the switch has a limited LOS range :L:1-2, it would not be able able to be used against Wild Bill unless he is within range which for him would be exactly 2 spaces away. You cannot use it against another enemy that happens to be in range. Remember also that a roll for Disengagement is a face-to-face roll in which each character is the target of the other. Final Boss' :R: is :-::.:. If you can add an extra :.: it is very likely that you :I: your enemy with your :3::3: switch even if he gets away. Also his :Q: is also :-::.: so if you have movement points left over you can try to :I: an adjacent enemy. Of course if you succeed the rules say that you must move to an adjacent space.
    Flipswitch, rag1n, volgo and 2 others like this.