1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FAQ 1.7 online

Discussion in 'News' started by Ben Kenobi, Jul 11, 2019.

  1. Andre82

    Andre82 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2017
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    558
    Sorry for the dumb random and pretty basic question, but can you superjump prone?
     
  2. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    10,198
    Likes Received:
    12,765
    I would actually like to request a clarification on whether this is actually the case now that it's clarified that the unit which generated the order is the defacto owner of it. The tie to whether the owner has to also have ownership of the Lieutenant skill gets a bit flimsy when you interpret the rules that the Lieutenant skill isn't the owner of the order.
     
    Hecaton and Ginrei like this.
  3. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    10,198
    Likes Received:
    12,765
    Super-Jump changes the Jump skill to a Short Movement Skill, it doesn't change the fact that Jump is disallowed while Prone (3rd bullet point of the Prone state)

    Effects
    • Prone troopers have a Silhouette (S) value of 0, that is, the equivalent height of a base.
    • While in this state, troopers have both their MOV values halved.
    • While Prone, troopers cannot Jump or Climb.
    • Prone troopers that are the target of a BS Attack declared by an enemy from a lower position than them will benefit from Partial Cover MODs against that attack.
    • This state does not affect Automatic Special Skills or Automatic Equipment, except when explicitly stated in their description.
     
    toadchild likes this.
  4. Andre82

    Andre82 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2017
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    558
    errrm I knew that, I was testing you....
     
    DukeofEarl and Mahtamori like this.
  5. KwarkyMats

    KwarkyMats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2017
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    168
    I've got a question about the new Total Immunity ruling.
    Just to make this clear, does this mean you can decide to use ARM or BTS for any normal ammo, like say combi rifles?
    Because this would be a huge boost to Karakuris, which allows them to use their BTS 6 in almost any situation.
     
  6. CabalTrainee

    CabalTrainee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    740
    Yes. And that has been the case since TI was reworked. The FAQ only clarified it.
     
    Abrilete, Icchan and colbrook like this.
  7. zapp

    zapp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    656
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    And thats why the cost on Karakuries increased.
     
  8. eciu

    eciu Easter worshiper

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    3,913
    Likes Received:
    4,566
    Yay, yet another way to cancel a impeteues order on doggos !

    GJ CB!
     
  9. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    7,029
    Likes Received:
    14,357
    Give it a rest.

    "During an Impetuous Order a trooper can never move in a Prone state so he will automatically stand up at the beginning of the mandatory Move, or at the start of a Jump or Climb."
     
    Urobros, Solar, Mahtamori and 7 others like this.
  10. eciu

    eciu Easter worshiper

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    3,913
    Likes Received:
    4,566
    Yep, luckily there is this thing ! :)
     
    chromedog likes this.
  11. psychoticstorm

    psychoticstorm Aleph's rogue child
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3,539
    Likes Received:
    6,959
    It was put there for a purpose you know.
     
    zapp, chromedog and A Mão Esquerda like this.
  12. eciu

    eciu Easter worshiper

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    3,913
    Likes Received:
    4,566
    Just like an old shock+NWI was :P
     
    Hecaton likes this.
  13. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,944
    Likes Received:
    5,673
    That rule is written as if anybody can get up at the beginning of a Jump or Climb, not just Impetuous troops.
     
    Robock likes this.
  14. Melchior

    Melchior Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    201
    no they just do a normal move instead if a climb/jump if you deploy them prone so it has its uses
     
  15. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,944
    Likes Received:
    5,673
    The part of the rules that @ijw quoted contradicts that. Actually, that's a good point - is the FAQ meant to overrule that part of the rulebook?
     
  16. Alphz

    Alphz Kuang Shi Vet. Retired.

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    2,708
    You cannot jump (super or otherwise) while remaining prone.

    impetuous troops must stand up (cancel prone) during the impetuous move.
     
    Melchior and A Mão Esquerda like this.
  17. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,944
    Likes Received:
    5,673
    Yeah, but from the latest FAQ:

    The question is if this overrides the section on Impetuous troopers and prone; it looks like it does.
     
  18. psychoticstorm

    psychoticstorm Aleph's rogue child
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3,539
    Likes Received:
    6,959
    You give us no credit, but no, it is there first and foremost to stop Impetuous troops from been locked in prone state and safely crawl for 3 turns behind a wall providing orders, but provides a few other restrictions too.
     
    Melchior likes this.
  19. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,944
    Likes Received:
    5,673
    Now you can put them on the edge of a building, prone, with a lip, and do the same thing, though, right? Since they can't stand up unless they declare Move, and declaring Jump would be the shortest path for them.
     
  20. psychoticstorm

    psychoticstorm Aleph's rogue child
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3,539
    Likes Received:
    6,959
    They have to go towards the enemy model that is reachable with the fewest orders, so if they cannot jump, they must stand up and go for the ladder/ staircase/ slope/ whatever access point there is to go down.

    They also do not need to suicide to an impossible to survive jump.
     
    Melchior likes this.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation