1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

FAQ 1.7 online

Discussion in 'News' started by Ben Kenobi, Jul 11, 2019.

  1. Nuada Airgetlam

    Nuada Airgetlam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2018
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    572
    http://infinitythewiki.com/en/Executive_Order

    So, how are we supposed to resolve both of these together? I have a Grunt LT on the table at the start of the Turn. Van Zant arrives, becomes the actual Lieutenant, but he can't use the LT order because the order was generated at Order Count by the Grunt LT, who also can't use the LT order because it's not an LT anymore? So, it's a waste of the LT order?

    That's a ridiculous ruling, what good is the XO rule then? O_o
     
  2. RobertShepherd

    RobertShepherd Brisk antipodean

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    923
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    Great at sticking to the schedule, and some good QOL stuff in there. The fireteam things will be contentious but I'm still very happy with the overall tempo. :)
     
    Hachiman Taro likes this.
  3. atomicfryingpan

    atomicfryingpan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2017
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    683
    I guess the grunt could still use the LT order since he generated it?
     
  4. atomicfryingpan

    atomicfryingpan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2017
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    683
    I dont think the first scenario works.
     
  5. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    3,960
    Likes Received:
    6,995
    Yep, you don't enter LOL until the start of your next active turn, so as long as the XO appears between your Lt. dying and then you're fine.
     
    Stiopa, Sabin76 and chromedog like this.
  6. Ayadan

    Ayadan Knight of the TAG Order

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Messages:
    804
    Likes Received:
    898
    XO is good when you have an aggressive lieutenant to begin with. Something like a Hsien HMG lieutenant in Vanilla will be able to use his Lt order freely without the fear of LoL if your opponent goes after him.
    It's also a good way to invalidate assassination from a IMP trooper. You hold it as your reserve troop and deploy it in LoF of the said IMP token. If it moves, reveal it to become the Lt and let it assassinate a now less crucial target. If it doesn't, your lieutenant is still alive and you can now hunt this assassin down.

    But for Van Zant, I think this is a straight nerf. I still has its uses but it is no more the only profile you'll take.

    PS: reminds me the nerf Singh received regarding CoC and LoL.
     
    AdmiralJCJF likes this.
  7. Gunmage

    Gunmage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    153
    Not even if the shooter is in Zero-Vis zone?
     
  8. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    4,885
    Likes Received:
    9,942
    Use the LT Order while the trooper that generated it is still the LT.
     
    A Mão Esquerda likes this.
  9. Armihaul

    Armihaul Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    284
    That means that you can not if he is not camouflaged, or if he is not in a zero-vis zone. If he is in, you can
     
  10. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,615
    Likes Received:
    6,915
    Yay! They added FAQ entry on IA Fireteams! :heart:
     
  11. eciu

    eciu Easter worshiper

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    3,451
    Likes Received:
    3,965
    Actually a good FAQ, I'm positively surprised :)
     
  12. Icchan

    Icchan Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    750
    Likes Received:
    917
    There's still a question mark on kornak+suryat haris, can you replace both suryats with raktoraks? Or does it have to be at least kornak+suryat+raktorak?
     
    toadchild likes this.
  13. atomicfryingpan

    atomicfryingpan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2017
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    683
    Seems odd you that an off the board XO model can come in when you lt dies and stop you from going into LoL but an off the board CoC unit cant.
     
    oldGregg, Hiereth and ThananRollice like this.
  14. ThananRollice

    ThananRollice Your Friendly Neighborhood Locust

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    1,233
    *cries in Singh*
     
    Deltervees and atomicfryingpan like this.
  15. NorthernNomad

    NorthernNomad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2018
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    80
    I believe that 2 Raktoraks + Kornak would be legit, as it is a Special Haris not a Suryat Haris (and Kornak is one of the Units listed for the special Haris).

    But I could be wrong.
     
  16. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    4,885
    Likes Received:
    9,942
    I thought I'd answered that one. :-(

    Yes that should be legit.

    It's listed as a Fireteam under Kornak, Kornak has the Haris Skill and the Raktoraks have Wildcard.
     
  17. toadchild

    toadchild EI Aspect
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    2,374
    Likes Received:
    4,514
    It's a little weird because Patsy got the errata to count as an Orc, so that she can form an "Orc Haris".

    I guess Kornak forms a "Kornak Haris".
     
  18. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    4,885
    Likes Received:
    9,942
    Yeah, it's right there in his Fireteam notes.

    Special Fireteam: Haris. Kornak can compose a Fireteam: Haris with Suryats.
     
    A Mão Esquerda likes this.
  19. toadchild

    toadchild EI Aspect
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    2,374
    Likes Received:
    4,514
    I understand that part - I’ve just not had to be in the habit of viewing this as having an associated unit type. When that unit type is a named character, it scans a little weirdly to me. Nothing breaks, of course, but it feels a little unusual.
     
    BLOODGOD, A Mão Esquerda and ijw like this.
  20. Section9

    Section9 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    5,352
    Likes Received:
    8,452
    Nope, as soon as Van Zant hits the table, the Grunt is no longer the LT.

    The Grunt would have to use the LT order for something before Van Zant shows up.
     
    toadchild likes this.