HellLois has ruled previously that Scenery objectives, like that of Looting and Sabotage and Frostbyte, cannot be destroyed by deployed/remote detonated D-charges. Instead, @HellLois stated that the D-charges needed to be used in "CC mode" in order to function. The rules for D-charges, however, state "the user must be in or enter base contact with an enemy trooper." As the scenery objective is not a trooper, the CC mode is invalid. Can we have this ruling revisited or examined further? I reviewed the ITS9 thread and there doesn't seem to be much justification for allowing the CC mode against Scenery other than to fit the FAQ response given by HellLois - surely the FAQ should conform to the rules, rather than distorting the rules to fit the FAQ... EDIT - I understand as well, that the requirements of a CC Attack skill are "base to base contact with an enemy" - but that just further draws attention to the rules being incomplete or poorly worded, rather than necessarily providing justification for why punching C4 into a building works when carefully placings/detonating doesn't.