Yeah, I was going to post something today. I've discussed it in my meta. It turns out that CB doesn't believe in an Oxford comma: "second Short Skill[,] or ARO". Which means we haven't resolved @Mahtamori questions.
Sure we have Yes. The mine is activated during the ARO step and the template is placed allowing Trooper 2 to declare Dodge per the Template rules. This is because a Mine detonating is neither an ARO nor an Order and happens automatically when triggered. The Opportunity to ARO is generated immediately when the template is placed. There is no need for the Second ARO check (does not happen in Entire Orders due to the lack of a Second Short Skill being declared) as it happens in phase 4 all simultaneously. Unlike the specific Guts in to a Mine case it is all happening before Resolution when AROs can be declared. That is how I read the situation, yes. There is nothing in AD or HT to exclude this from happening.