1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

English ITS X document still contains significant typo

Discussion in 'ITS' started by Hecaton, May 18, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,559
    Likes Received:
    4,433
    In the mission The Grid, there is still a typo (left over from the previous incarnation of the mission from TAGline) that is very confusing for players trying to understand the mission.

    The paragraph reads:

    Only those Antennas whose base is entirely placed in the enemy half of the game table will be considered valid towards accomplishing the Objective of Destroying more Antennas placed in the enemy half of the game

    From my understanding this is a carryover from a previous version of the mission, but it's easily misinterpreted to mean that only the antennas placed in the enemy half of the game table count for the mission.

    Also, the Frostbyte mission is still listed with the "limited insertion" extra, which confuses new players when they bring a single combat group list to a tournament for that mission and their opponent doesn't.
     
  2. Triumph

    Triumph Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    2,597
    Can confirm that one recently confused some new players in my group.
     
    Hecaton likes this.
  3. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,559
    Likes Received:
    4,433
    @HellLois just to confirm on this, could you get back to us?
     
  4. Tristan228

    Tristan228 Morlock trainer
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    736
    Since I'll have to face The Grid on a Tournament soonish I'm as well quite interested if this rule is intended as it's currently written, @HellLois
     
    Hecaton likes this.