E/M can turn deployable repeater off only while the later in your pockets

Tema en '[Archived]: N4 Rules' iniciado por Zhōu Yú, 22 Abr 2021.

Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  1. QueensGambit

    QueensGambit Chickenbot herder

    Registrado:
    31 Ene 2019
    Mensajes:
    2.213
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    3.457
    Ok - I'm glad it was just a misunderstanding, and absolutely I accept your apology! We're good.

    I should clarify that I'm not arguing that the word "disabled" has no meaning. I'm arguing that its dictionary meaning isn't sufficiently precise to know what it means in these circumstances. It seems to pretty clearly mean that the equipment's Effects are disabled, but it's a lot less clear to me whether its Labels are disabled.

    I agree 100% that while playing, we should try to make the rules work. I guess I disagree if you're suggesting that in this case, if two players at the table disagreed, the one who though the repeater could be deployed would be wrong and ought to just concede the point. In my opinion, both players' interpretations would be reasonable, and the best solutions would be to ask the TO or roll it odd/even. Y'know, until @ijw gives us an answer :-)
     
    A inane.imp y Methuselah les gusta esto.
Estado del tema:
Cerrado para nuevas respuestas
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation