1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Drawing Cards & Scoring

Discussion in 'Rules' started by sololobo, Nov 25, 2018.

  1. sololobo

    sololobo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    49
    Where are these rules found?

    I've read the Reference Gide from top to bottom...maybe I missed it? :S

    I've heard I can draw per every VP I am awarded and every time an enemy model is sent the infirmary the opponent gets to draw a card. This is how we currently play.
     
  2. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,235
    Likes Received:
    10,632
  3. sololobo

    sololobo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    49
    You are on a roll my friend! :D

    So, just for clarity sake...

    If my model goes to the infirmary I draw a card?

    I ask this, because Taowu states "your opponent cannot draw a tactic when you go to the infirmary." The way its written makes it seem when Taowu goes to the infirmary my opponent cannot draw a card.
     
  4. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,235
    Likes Received:
    10,632
    No.
    Taowu's ability is referring to the Tactic that your opponent would normally be drawing, which they don't get to draw if it's Taowu.
     
    sololobo likes this.
  5. sololobo

    sololobo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    49
    Ohhh okay that changes up a lot of things for my play group. Lord we did so many things wrong. haha

    For the scorning portion i.e. victory points I'm looking in the Ref Guide, and I don't see where it tells you how many you get per how many models are in the zone. Do you have that link. I entered "victory points" in the wiki and read a few articles, but I couldn't find it. :[
     
  6. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    There are currently eight different scenarios. Four in the original CoreSet and four more on the website. Every scenario has different conditions for scoring Victory points. Please pay close attention to them.
     
    Flipswitch, sololobo and ijw like this.
  7. sololobo

    sololobo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    49
    Ahhh...gotcha!
     
  8. sololobo

    sololobo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    49
    Hey guys I’m going over all the questions I asked and were stuck on a draw question again. Let for clarity sake let me create a simple scenario.

    Player A moves Wild Bill up and conducts an attack on Gata, who is controlled by Player B. Wild Bill kills Gata. Player A draws a card and gains a frag token. Player B gets nothing and has a -2 energy state issued to Gata when she returns to the game next round.
     
  9. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,235
    Likes Received:
    10,632
    What's the question?
     
  10. sololobo

    sololobo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    49
    Ah! My bad. I got so wrapped up in writing up the scnario and talking to my bro I left that out. lol But, we resolved it. We hit up one of the videos for conformation.

    The question was does the player who kills a model draw a card and get a frag token and the answer is yes.
     
    ijw and treiral like this.