1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do States Persist Through Null?

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Ceilican, May 10, 2020.

  1. Ceilican

    Ceilican Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2018
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    360
    Played a game last night and I had successfully spotlighted my opponent’s Gwailo then ARO’d him to Spawn Embryo.

    The question came up: does that clear the targeted state?

    Going null is not a cancellation clause for any state besides normal. None of the null states indicate that they clear other states. If there was any other rule about it, we missed it.

    So can you all help me out?
     
  2. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    7,042
    Likes Received:
    14,372
    The only way to cancel the Targeted State is to fulfil one of its Cancellation clauses, or have some rule that specifically says that it cancels the State.

    So the Gwailo will be in both Targeted State and Spawn-Embryo State.
     
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation