1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Delta Doctor with Yudbot-B

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Mahtamori, Sep 4, 2019.

  1. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    6,056
    Likes Received:
    7,595
    Does the Yudbot make its own PH roll for Combat Jump?
    Does having a Yudbot override Assisted Landing so they have to use a template?
    If Delta fails and Yudbit succeed the landing, does the Yudbot still have to be deployed in contact with the DZ edge like the Delta?

    I assume No, Yes, Yes. Is this correct?
     
    Luisjoey likes this.
  2. MikeTheScrivener

    MikeTheScrivener O-12 Peace Kepper

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    1,913
    Likes Received:
    2,487
    I always play it as:

    No
    No, but they have to be within the template for distance purposes, not necessarily for terrain placement though
    Irrelevant because they make the same roll.
     
  3. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,286
    Likes Received:
    7,660
    Not 100% clear but it doesn't say anywhere that they only make one roll for the pair, so I'd say separate individual rolls.
    Both have to be in the same template, if you use Assisted Landing there's no template therefore deployment isn't legal.

    Same as Coordinated drops, you still need to use the template if you're bringing in more than one model at a time.
    If they're rolling individually (which I think they are) then the results should be applied individually.
     
    Luisjoey and BLOODGOD like this.
  4. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,295
    Likes Received:
    1,165
    The yudbot is a trooper, not an equipment and he has his own AD skill so no reason for him not to roll so Yes

    Without RAW on the subject, I will go with @colbrook and say it should work as coordinated order so Yes

    The roll is separeted so each one face the consequences of its own roll so No
     
    Luisjoey, colbrook and Brother Smoke like this.