1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Dark's Painting Vault

Discussion in 'Miniatures' started by DarKteleFaX, Dec 5, 2017.

1. DarKteleFaX

DarKteleFaX Well-Known Member

Greetings fellow organic beings ^^

I'm finally getting my Infinity painting project launched, and want to share my work with my fellow hobbyists.

A bit about myself:

I hail from Denmark, and I have been a miniature painter and boardgamer for 20+ years now. Painting has always been the main focus of the hobby for me, so many hours of work goes into each miniature.

I've been on and of the hobby for several years, having had long breaks in between doing some actual painting. It was Warmachine that got me into the hobby again, a couple of years ago, but I've had my eyes on the gorgeous miniatures from Corvus Belli as well. Last year I finally decided to focus on the Infinity game, both because I really like the system, but most of all because the models are some of the best and most detailed on the market (if U ask me).

So I decided to get my infinity project going, by getting myself a buttload of miniatures from Haqqislam, Onyx Aggression Force, and now also Yu Jing (because of the Red Veil Box). Painting is progressing slowly, as I'm still trying to dust of the old techniques, and at the same time, I have to learn a few new tricks (like NMM, OSL and such). But it's great fun, and a really nice challenge as well.

I will try and post here regularly, as the project progresses. Please ask questions or comment. I'll be happy to elaborate on my various models, and I generally try to take pictures of each model I work on.

[Update Dec 2017] I will move most of the posts from the old forums to this one.

Hope to see you around!

Best Regards

DarKteleFaX

Golem2God, Belgrim and taylor like this.
  2. DarKteleFaX

The first couple of finished models. Barid and Farzan.

HaqqBarid.jpg

FarzanAprilPledge.jpg

3. DarKteleFaX