1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Damage of Twin Weapons with Template

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Ramas, Jul 7, 2019.

  1. Ramas

    Ramas Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hallo everybody. May be you can help me out. If a troop fires with two chain rifles and the target is hit by both templates simultaneously he can dodge with only one roll. But what happens with the damage if the target fails the dodge roll. Is the target forced to make two ARM rolls? Thank you for your answers :-)
     
  2. Ogid

    Ogid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    914
    Likes Received:
    755
    Yep, if he fails the roll, he suffers as many impact as templates placed.
     
    chromedog likes this.
  3. Ramas

    Ramas Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    8
    Thank you for your answer. But where can I find this rule in the rule book? I can't figure it out.
     
  4. Ogid

    Ogid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    914
    Likes Received:
    755
    I'm not sure if that's explicitily stated...
    In Twin weapons it's stated you can dodge more than 1 template with the same roll and that you can place the template more than once if the B is higher than 1: http://infinitythewiki.com/en/Twin_Weapons
    In Damage it says each success force the enemy to make a ARM/BTS roll (the DTW hits if the enemy is cover by the template):http://infinitythewiki.com/en/Damage
    If you join these 2 you have the answer.
     
    ijw, Dragonstriker, Ramas and 2 others like this.
  5. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    6,043
    Likes Received:
    12,335
    There’s also the Ballistic Skills chapter, in particular the BS Attack resolution section: http://infinitythewiki.com/en/BS_Attack_Results

    “For each successful BS Attack Roll, the target must make an ARM/BTS Roll (see Damage).”

    Each Burst with a Direct Template Weapon is the equivalent of a BS Attack Roll, but obviously without the Roll.
     
    Ramas, Dragonstriker and Ogid like this.