1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Daedalus Fall

Discussion in 'News' started by Ben Kenobi, Mar 4, 2019.

  1. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,287
    Likes Received:
    7,664
    Morpho scanning a motorcycle trooper does copy the Move, bizarrely this has always been the case

    A Motorcycle marker can only be mounted by it's owner, you can't even swap bikes between two Aragoto.
     
  2. maru

    maru Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    713
    Likes Received:
    1,184
    where have you found that ??
     
  3. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,152
    Likes Received:
    10,459
    It's an item on the unit's profile.
     
    DukeofEarl likes this.
  4. maru

    maru Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    713
    Likes Received:
    1,184
    http://wiki.infinitythegame.com/en/Motorcycle
    What part forbids me to mout dismounted Motorcycle with different rider ??

    if it an item How Morfo scan copy an item profile ?

    can a mounted unit declare a Dismount as an aro Vs morfo scan ? and what Value will be copied in final effect as actions are simultanious and do not require los
     
  5. DukeofEarl

    DukeofEarl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    1,170
    The same basic rules that do not allow you to take an HMG from one unit and hand it to another.
     
    ZlaKhon and ijw like this.
  6. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,152
    Likes Received:
    10,459
    This. There is no rule in the game that lets a random trooper use another trooper's Equipment.

    You cannot Dismount in reaction.
     
    DukeofEarl likes this.
  7. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,287
    Likes Received:
    7,664
    Units equipped with a Motorcycle have two separate pairs of MOV values in their profile. Use the first MOV pair when the trooper is riding his Motorcycle and the second pair when the trooper dismounts and moves on foot.
    Likewise, any trooper with a Motorcycle has two different Silhouette (S) Attributes. Use the first Silhouette Template when the trooper is riding his Motorcycle and the second type of Silhouette Template when he dismounts and moves on foot.

    Basically, the rules for using someone else's motorcycle don't exist

    You can only mount/dismount a bike as the first short skill of an order, so it cannot be done in ARO (see the FAQ)

    As to why Morpho Scan works on a bike? Because there's nothing to say it doesn't. It just copies the target's current profile (and yes I think this is stupid)
     
    BLOODGOD likes this.
  8. maru

    maru Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    713
    Likes Received:
    1,184
    well not true - Scavenger
    if Motorcycle is an equipment it can be scavenged(yes it must be an enemy )

    if morfo scan copy a motorcycle equipment profile bonus how on earth it do not copy +3BS from Fire team core 5 ??
    false argument - there is no rule that allow a unit to put down his weapon - controary to bikes that can be dismounted
     
  9. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,152
    Likes Received:
    10,459
    Because a +3 MOD is not changing the trooper's profile.
     
  10. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,287
    Likes Received:
    7,664
    Yes, the only way to use someone else's bike is with scavenger

    Fireteams provide a MOD, they do not change the profile. Morpho Scan copies the profile.
     
  11. DukeofEarl

    DukeofEarl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    1,170
    But only if they are Unconscious
     
    colbrook likes this.
  12. DukeofEarl

    DukeofEarl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2017
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    1,170
    They do not give up the equipment just because they dismount it. They still possess it.
     
  13. maru

    maru Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    713
    Likes Received:
    1,184
    Add a "pilot" to Biker profile and confusion solved
    and make Bikes a Vehicle - current state just cause masive fuck ups
    No they do not - Dismounted profile do not include Equipment :Motorcycle - so you may not scavenge a motorcycle from unc dismounted enemy unit
    same as you may not get a Symbiot armor from unc unit that got Symbiot but now is unc and by this it mean it looses it symbiot before and changed to a secound profile without symbiot
     
  14. ThananRollice

    ThananRollice Your Friendly Neighborhood Locust

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    1,280
    Weren't we getting new Spec Ops rules in the Daedalus' Fall update? Is the revamp solely in the form of the rules pdf with Journalist and Cube 2.0 etc? I checked Army, and I don't really notice any changes there. That said, I'll admit I have not dabbled much in Spec Ops rules since no one nearby runs Tournaments with them. Has anyone else noticed something I'm not seeing?
     
  15. Hiereth

    Hiereth AI Artichoke

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    340
    As far as I've been able to tell they no count as specialists automatically, and sectorials are locked into their line troop for spec ops options.
    I'd love to hear that there's supposed to be more. (mostly displeased that brawlers/Taagma get the Haqq weapon loadouts)
     
  16. Solar

    Solar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    2,457
    Likes Received:
    4,101
    Do Hannibolts get Forward Deployment L2?
     
  17. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,287
    Likes Received:
    7,664
    Yes, as does Hannibal and anyone else in the team when deploying with them.

    In those scenarios or when applying tournament rules which provide the Forward Deployment Level 1 Special Skill to any member of the Fireteam, the owner of Strategic Deployment, and the rest of the Fireteam, can be deployed as if they have the Forward Deployment Level 2 Special Skill.
     
  18. Nemo No Name

    Nemo No Name Aleph Cultural Atache
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    1,921
    Likes Received:
    2,574
    Yes. It's explicitly in the rule.
     
  19. ThananRollice

    ThananRollice Your Friendly Neighborhood Locust

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    1,280
    Yes.
     

    Attached Files:

  20. Splod

    Splod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2018
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    129