Stumbled across this interaction last week and while it seems solvable I'd still assume it sparks some opinions. If you hit your own Trooper with a BS Attack into CC, is the DAM modified by Partial Cover? This is going to be a tad bit complex so bear with me. Nothing prevents the target of a BS Attack into CC from claiming Cover. On the contrary - BS Attack into Close Combat explicitly mentions Cover still works for the enemy. "BS Attack Into a Close Combat If a BS Attack is declared against an enemy Trooper that is engaged in CC Combat a -6 MOD must be applied for each Allied Trooper engaged in the CC (in addition to any MODs for Range, Cover, Mimetism... for the target)." In comes the second N4 change, all misses hit the friendly trooper, rather than just all misses caused by the -6 MOD as in N3. "Every failed BS Attack Roll will hit the Allied Trooper, forcing them to perform a Saving Roll. If there are several Allied Troopers locked in that Close Combat, then the Trooper’s player chooses which one of them receives each hit." On to Partial Cover Rules: "If the target is in Partial Cover, the attacker will apply a -3 MOD to their BS Attack Roll and the target of the BS Attack reduces the Attack Damage by 3 for Saving Roll purposes, if the Roll was necessary." RAW the answer is no. BS Attacks can inherently only be declared on enemies "The user employs his BS Attribute (or Attribute specified by the weapon) to fire upon one or more enemies." BS Attack Into Close Combat doesn't change the target, it just forces your friendly trooper to make a Saving Roll. The important part - Partial Cover only reduces the Attack Damage against the target of the BS Attack and we haven't made the friendly trooper the target anywhere. I'm not arguing if this makes sense. It likely doesn't have to. After all your friendly trooper could be in Total Cover relative to the shooter and still get hit. Not applying any Cover at all makes sense in that regard. Anything I'm missing here?