1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Combat Jump and rooftops

Discussion in 'Rules' started by WillJoeBeck, May 24, 2020.

  1. Lawson

    Lawson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2020
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    517
    Just to confirm... even though you can't place to get cover, I presume that the ARO's that your opponent makes need to be based on the final 'landed' position of your combat jumper, which means you can simply land outside of LoF and have the equivalent of 'Full Cover' - right?
    That is to say... the game doesn't simulate that the combat jumper is physically above ground level during the course of their order as they fall from the sky (as they would be with a regular Jump order) and therefore shootable by every single figure on the table as they come in for the landing. They don't exist until they are deployed, right? I'd imagine combat jump would be useless (if kinda hilarious) if everyone and their uncle got ARO and just pumped them full of lead as they were coming in for a landing.
     
  2. toadchild

    toadchild Premeasure

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    3,893
    Likes Received:
    7,381
    Correct, AROs take line of sight to the final position into account.
     
    Lawson likes this.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation