1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Camo markers and Prone

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Kumatake81, Jun 29, 2020.

  1. Kumatake81

    Kumatake81 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    18
    1)Can a Camo marker be placed prone during the deployment phase?

    I could only find that troops can be placed prone. Nothing about Camo markers
    Additional questios:
    2)Is a camomarker a troop?
    3)Does this mean i can PLACE a mine prone during deployment or not?
    4) Can i only place camo markers that hide a trooper deploy prone?

    Thanks for your help for my beginners questions...
     
  2. colbrook

    colbrook Black Fryer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    5,846
    Likes Received:
    10,675
    A trooper that is currently disguised as a Camo Marker is still a trooper, so can go prone (unless it's a TAG). The Silhouette will change and you'll need to put a prone token next to it.

    Mines can't go prone, so a Mine hidden by a Camo marker can't go prone.
     
    chromedog likes this.
  3. Mahtamori

    Mahtamori Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    7,906
    Likes Received:
    9,812
    Hullo! It is indeed only troopers that can be placed prone, but a trooper with Camouflage can be hidden by a camouflage marker and if that trooper is prone you'll have a camouflage marker with a prone marker next to it.

    So in effect, yes you can "place a camo marker prone" as long as it isn't hiding equipment.
    Yes for a Strelok in camo
    No for the Streloks mine
    No for the Strelok's Ambush camo marker
     
  4. Kumatake81

    Kumatake81 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2020
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    18
    Thanks a lot. Thats what i thought, but again could not find the rule that says exactly that. It is very hard to find out how the rules interact. A lot of things seem is logical, but are not explicitly written down...