1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Camo and ghost synchro

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Arkhos94, Oct 2, 2018.

  1. toadchild

    toadchild EI Aspect

    Feb 22, 2017
    Likes Received:
    I'm pretty sure that in 2nd edition Hafzas did reveal as soon as the team fired, and this was supposed to be the fix.
    BLOODGOD likes this.
  2. inane.imp

    inane.imp Well-Known Member

    Jan 28, 2018
    Likes Received:
    He should on active. The Holo trooper has declared the same skill as the Fireteam Leader. Unless there's a specific exception somewhere? (Edit: found it. Yeah... Holo 1 gets a freebie on this, but it's not internally consistent).

    On reactive (for both Fireteams and G-Sync) AROs are declared indivually, so they don't necessarily get revealed.

    It's worth noting that it *appears* that Jumper LZ and Puppetmasters actually *Declare* Idle rather than merely *performing* Idle (for situations where they're GSync'd *cough*Xenotech*cough*).
  3. eciu

    eciu Easter worshiper

    Nov 23, 2017
    Likes Received:
    Strelok loses camo.

    Its same as Antipode Pack, you cannot "chain" 3 surprise attacks in a row, adding one more Antpido to enemy with every new order.
    inane.imp likes this.
  4. Hachiman Taro

    Hachiman Taro Inverted gadfly

    Jan 16, 2018
    Likes Received:
    Except in the case of Holo 1 it's explicit that declaring a skill that becomes an idle in a fireteam does not reveal the Holo:

    Holoprojector L1 and Fireteam Example:
    A Fireteam Core of Janissaries with a Hafza in Holoprojector L1 state imitating a Janissary, declares a Move + BS Attack Order. The Hafza, who is not the Team Leader, moves and provides support to the Team Leader, which is considered an Idle. As this Short Movement Skill doesn't require a Roll, the Hafza is not revealed, and so remains in the Holoprojector L1 state.


    Whereas the reference for Camo revealing when declaring an idle in a coordinated order I think is "IJW said so at some point", and the Rules As Written (above) also reads that way, despite reading the same way for something else that apparently doesn't mean it.

    So yeah, you're right that it's clear as mud, but I believe that's how it's generally played consistent with the actual (somewhat self contradictory) rules.

    Edit: Sorry I just noticed you pointed out the same thing earlier, but doesn't hurt to re-iterate I guess ;)
  5. xagroth

    xagroth Mournful Echo

    Nov 23, 2017
    Likes Received:
    Hafza is not a marker, but a model

    Nope... the Puppetmaster ARO is considered an idle, while the Jumper LZ declares an idle. I said this would come back and bite, I was ignored :p