1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Biotechavore Fireteams

Discussion in 'Ariadna' started by LankyOgreBP, Feb 4, 2019.

  1. LankyOgreBP

    LankyOgreBP Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    98
    With the Confused Deployment rule in Biotechavore do you roll it with each model or can you roll multiple models at once?
    Thinking of bringing a fireteam of Marauders, but I'd be worried that some of them would make the roll and some wouldn't, leaving me with a broken fireteam.
     
  2. Hecaton

    Hecaton EI Anger Translator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    4,398
    Likes Received:
    4,277
    You roll for each model individually.
     
  3. LankyOgreBP

    LankyOgreBP Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    98
    Thanks for the response.
    I get that you roll each model individually. My question is more about placing and moving. With Infiltration, you make the roll as soon as you place the model, and then you can’t move it any more. With confused deployment can you still shift/move the model around or do you have to leave it where the roll was made?
     
  4. meikyoushisui

    meikyoushisui Competitor for Most Ignored User

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    1,667
    It would be exactly the same as infiltration. Once you've rolled, you've decided your position .
     
  5. Wyrmnax

    Wyrmnax Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    433
    Like any other skill that requires a roll for you to start somewhere in the table.

    Put the model down, THEN roll for it.