1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Barrel Through

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Ghost_from_warp, Jan 11, 2018.

  1. Ghost_from_warp

    Ghost_from_warp Classified
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    525
    Barrel Through - does this card works only when you use displacement skill or it can be used after target of attack use displacement switch on defending roll (like Hexx3r)?
     
  2. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    I am not sure that I completely understand the wording of your question. The Eight Ball tactic card, "Barrel Through" must be played after a Target is displaced. The target is a target of an action, either a green action that requires a simple roll or the type of action which is an attack "red action" which would have a face-to-face roll. My reading of this would be that if Eight Ball used dice results to trigger his switch of displacing himself he would not be able to use this card because he cannot be a target of any of his own actions. "Be Water, Dude" has a range of 1-2 an attack cannot target an ally and also has range 1-3.
     
  3. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,998
    Likes Received:
    2,017
    There are two differents targets in this case: One is the target of an Action (as said by @Roadrunner7431 ). The other one is the target of a Tactic.

    In this case, the target for 'Barrel Through' is a Target (note the T upcase that means it's referring to a Character ─ally or rival─ or an obstacle) which is just been displaced.

    Some examples (you're playing with 8-Ball in your team ─team Orange vs Team Green─):

    - hEXx3r displaces an obstacle. You may displace it to 'undo'.
    - hEXx3r displaces Miyamoto. You may displace him to 'undo'.
    - Miyamoto displaces 2 times beacuse of Kaze Tachinu. You may displace him once more.
    - You make a Disengage Roll. You roll :2::2::1::3:, so you activate your Switch and then ─inmediately─ play 'Barrel Through' to displace yourself once. And keep moving...
    - You execute 'Be Water, Dude' with Miyamoto as a target. You roll :2::1::1::3: , so you activate your Switch and then ─inmediately─ play 'Barrel Through' to displace yourself once. Finally place Miyamoto.
    - Gata plays 'Swerve'. You may displace her once more.

    As you can see, this Tactic may be more powerful than it appears. Basically, you can 'undo' or 'redo' any Displacement.

    :wink:
     
    Plebian and Roadrunner7431 like this.
  4. Ghost_from_warp

    Ghost_from_warp Classified
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    525
    thanks for answer, this just like i think.