1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Bachmann, Silenced Inmunized, and Poison

Discussion in 'Rules' started by treiral, Mar 20, 2019.

?

What happens if a Silenced Bachmann with Poison and Burning tokens gets to the Status phase?

Poll closed Mar 27, 2019.
  1. He dies in a explosion of poison and fire.

    7 vote(s)
    70.0%
  2. He survives because Silenced is flipped.

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Underdog decides

    3 vote(s)
    30.0%
  4. Player decides

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    169
    Back on the spanish board we have this unanswered question about what happens if a Silenced Bachmann with :D:Poison and :A:Burning tokens gets to the State step.
    The discussion over there have been very interesting, so I wanted to let you in on the fun.

    What's your take on it?
     
  2. rag1n

    rag1n Active Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    42
    It seems wrong but I think the most relevant rule is that "The player holding the Underdog token gets to decide the order of resolution of any simultaneous Effects".

    The reason I have a problem with this is simply that I think characters should have consistent outcomes for states. For a consistent resolution of states there needs to be some sort of hierarchy implemented for resolving states.
     
    der_narr, treiral and volgo like this.
  3. HarlequinOfDeath

    HarlequinOfDeath Tha Taskmastaaa
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2017
    Messages:
    693
    Likes Received:
    644
    That is interesting. Never thought about it. But yes, so far the Underdog decides in my opinion. But otherwise all effects are active and have to be applied, so I would assume he dies anyway.

    So I guess we need @-V- here.
     
    #3 HarlequinOfDeath, Mar 20, 2019
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2019
  4. Zewrath

    Zewrath Nordic Master

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    1,323
    Likes Received:
    1,931
    He dies. He's Immunized doesn't apply until AFTER the state has been flipped.
     
  5. Kelthret

    Kelthret Usuario

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    253
    And you don't roll the dice for fire or apply the wounds for poison until AFTER the stated has been flipped and removed, so what goes first?
     
  6. Damiel

    Damiel Domaru sexytorizado :3
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    224
    Strange... That's what I said back in the spanish topic, and never got a good response...

    Anyway, AFAIK, Underdog is who decides the order of resolution when two or more things occurs simultaneously, and until a FAQ arrives, that's the point.

    :3