1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Bachmann new FAQ

Discussion in 'Chemical Brothers' started by Hero of Sparetime, Jun 6, 2019.

  1. Hero of Sparetime

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    6
    So the new FAQ his here finally!

    https://aristeiathegame.com/wiki/article/112-bachmann

    Which is great, but it misses still the question about what happens if Bachmann send the Taunt State back to the Character how imposed him ( for example the state vom Maximus back to himself)

    @-V- ?
     
  2. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    2,015
    So, now Maximus is taunted by himself. I guess wondering about his past, present and future; pritty confused and annoyed with himself. And all is that damned haqqis' fault and his strange drugs...
     
  3. Hero of Sparetime

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    6
    So this means as long as this state is aktive on him he can´t use Attack Actions, right?
     
  4. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    2,015
    Right

    :wink:
     
  5. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member
    Warcor Aristeia

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2017
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    354
    I like the idea of a self-reflecting Maximus. "To be or not to be" or "To attack or not attack" We know that Maximus is an actor outside the Hexadome as well, from his alternate skin. Maybe he will play Hamlet some day.
     
  6. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,585
    Likes Received:
    1,680
    Characters taunted by themselves will be like
    [​IMG]
     
    volgo and HarlequinOfDeath like this.
  7. Isidore

    Isidore New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have a question about the FAQ on FLUX CAPACITOR. May-be my english is not good enough.

    Q: What happens if Bachmann has Inoculate Silenced and then receives the Silenced State on Flux Capacitator? Is the Silenced to Inoculate removed? What happens if at that time you have several State tokens of the same type?

    A: When Silencing Flux Capacitator, the previous Silence tokens he had will be removed. The Character who Silence decides which repeated State tokens Bachmann gets.

    What happens for the several states token already present ?
    Example : we have already 2 :S:state tokens on Bachman. When FLUX CAPACITOR is silenced, do-we reduce the number of :S:Token to one ?

    Regards,
    Isidore
     
  8. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    169
    Yes
     
    -V- and AdmiralJCJF like this.
  9. Chikahiro

    Chikahiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    162
    Now, that said, if her taunt is sent back to her, Prysm's Pulsing Light would not cause her to freeze up (mandatory attack) because its only for taunted Enemies, and she would not count as her own enemy. Likewise, moving her taunt to one of her teammates would not force them to attack her because again, they're not her enemy. Correct?
     
  10. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    169
    Correct.
     
    -V- likes this.
  11. Genesis

    Genesis Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2017
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    18
    So Bachmann is immune to poison and fire, but what if these tokens flipped by other actions like moon cycle? will bachmann get killed by these actions?
    and furthermore, when fire and poison flipped by other actions, will they stay on Bachmann? or just take away?
     
    AdmiralJCJF likes this.
  12. HarlequinOfDeath

    HarlequinOfDeath Tha Taskmastaaa
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2017
    Messages:
    670
    Likes Received:
    626
    @Genesis good question. Didn't think about this. Maybe @-V- can help.
     
  13. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    2,015
    This is a nice question for the new FAQ, so I'm noting it down. For the moment I can tell you that the idea behind Bachmann's Immunized is that States to Bachmann are only tokens with no meaning nor Effect ─no matter which side. But, I'll give you an official answer to this via FAQ, of course, when I'm sure there's no loose end left.

    :wink:
     
    volgo, Smiler and Genesis like this.
  14. Genesis

    Genesis Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2017
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    18
    thank u very much~ so according to what u say, I guess flipping tokens on bachmann is useless, even if it's a fire or poison token. but the second question is still there, cause when some token is flipped to the blue side and is a "crossing", usually u should just throw away, but what happen on bachmann? if they can be normally take away, there may be a way to flip all these tokens to "wash out" him and form a nice countermeasure.
     
  15. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    2,015
    For Bachmann, they are tokens with no Effect. Apply this to the red and blue side. If you're not inflicting Damage due to Fire, neither you are applying the "X" Effect. The best counter for that is Parvati and her Reset.

    But, remember, this is not an official answer yet.
     
  16. ijw

    ijw Wargaming Trader, Freelance Editor (UK)
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    5,239
    Likes Received:
    10,636
    While it would be good to add it to the FAQ (especially whether the tokens are discarded if they show X), I believe that the damage part is already answered in the rules.

    Bachmann's Immunized: You are not affected by any State imposed on you except...
    Poison: Targets affected by this State suffer 1:4:Damage when the blue side of the State token is revealed.
    Fire: Targets affected by this State suffer a random quantity of :4:Damage when the blue side of this State token is revealed.

    My emphasis. The effect on flipping only applies to Targets affected by the State. Bachmann isn't affected by the State.
     
    Smiler and -V- like this.
  17. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    2,015
    Thank you, @ijw . That's the point. Even so, we'll review it and add an official answer to the FAQ.

    :wink:
     
    Croepoek, Smiler and ijw like this.