1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Bachman Flux capacitor and state effect

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Ghost_from_warp, Aug 6, 2019.

  1. Ghost_from_warp

    Ghost_from_warp Classified
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    525
    So, question quite simple.

    Bachman have :S: or :H: or :I: or :G: state on him. But since he is not affected by this states, does he counted as Immobilized, Dazzled, Stunned or Taunted for Certain actions and tactics.

    Is there any difference between Have state token imposed and being affect by state, for such tactics and actions?
     
  2. zlavin

    zlavin Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    646
    Having a State Token and being affected by a State are two different things.

    If Bachmann have a :H: State token by Prysm he doesn't suffer the effect but he also doesn't count as :H: for Pulsing Light.

    If Bachmann have a :G: State token he doesn't suffer the effect and he doesn't count for Valkyrie Benediction of Freyja so Valkyrie can not add a :-: if an enemy Bachmann is adjacent whit an :G: token on him.

    The only card that I can think of that only require a State Token and not being affected is ¡Es hora de armar el bonche! from Massacre
     
    AdmiralJCJF and -V- like this.
  3. Ghost_from_warp

    Ghost_from_warp Classified
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    525
    there are also some mendoza tactics which refers to tokens, but i get it. So it works as i think in first place.