1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

ARO's and Camo/Imp

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Arkaon1125, Nov 26, 2019.

  1. Arkaon1125

    Arkaon1125 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    25
    Question about a mechanic i still need to come into properly.

    Trooper A is in Camo State, and is been activated by an order.
    Trooper B is in LoF of A and have the possibility to declare an ARO

    I'm tryng to guess how this things works toghether but i need some clarification to see if i've read properly the rules and understood that.

    Case 1
    A declare Move as his first short skill
    B declare Discover as ARO

    Now A can decide what his second short skill will be.
    If Move is declared then the mvoe are resolved and the Discover of B is a normal rooll.
    If Shoot with a non Direct Template is declared, B roll for discover and A roll to shoot. Does this rolls are Face To face. Or they are normal roll both (beace they don't affect each others and because the discover will be useless since A will reeal himself by shooting?)
    If Shoot with a Direct Template is declare, B still roll for his discover BUT he will not be able to dodge the incoming template.

    This is right?


    Case 2
    A declare Move as his first short skill
    B declare ???

    Can B declare a preventive Dodge? Even if not targeted by an attack?
    I B declare nothing he will lose the possibility to react for the whole order so the next A action will be a normal roll (or a template with no dodge allowed following the previous examle)


    Case 2
    A declare Shoot (a full order or a short skill, i tink is irrelevant)
    B can declare a dodge/shoot in reaction.

    Since is simultaneous, does A reveal himselv while shooting so B can shoot to him or not?
     
  2. tox

    tox SorriBarai
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,652
    Likes Received:
    1,761
    Case 1.
    If reactive model declare Discover, active model can
    1) move again (Discover is a Normal roll)
    2) BS Attack (Discover is bypassed and BS Attack is Normal Roll)

    About Case 2
    http://infinitythewiki.com/en/Camouflage_and_Hiding_(CH)#CH:_LEVEL_2._CAMOUFLAGE

    So yes, he can declare Dodge (even to just move away). But if Active model declares BS Attack, it will be FtF with the Dodge (and with Surprise Attack MOD involved).

    Remember that Active model can always delay ARO against a marker.
     
  3. DeadlyOcean

    DeadlyOcean SCAF Maelstrom Crew / Professional A! Manager
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2017
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    408
     
    Arkaon1125 likes this.
  4. Arkaon1125

    Arkaon1125 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    25
    The answer is very clear, expecially the point i've missed that B can delay to the second skill of A.

    Only one Question, if i declare as ARO a dodge to the first action and then with the second he does not attack me, so the Attack is not taking place. The Dodge is still rolled and performed or is cancelled?
     
  5. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1,443
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    The dodge is performed and is a normal roll

    The requirement of dodge is confusing because it says attacker "The user must be able to draw LoF to the attacker."

    But FAQ confirmed that you don't need an attack to dodge :
    Q: Can you declare a Dodge ARO even if the Order generating that reaction does not include an Attack?
    A: Yes.

    (link to the dodge page : http://infinitythewiki.com/en/Dodge)
     
    Brother Smoke and Arkaon1125 like this.
  6. Arkaon1125

    Arkaon1125 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2018
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    25
    Thanks a lot guys. THe things is in the rules there is writtend ALL (and in the wiky + FAQ). But there is a tons of things to read that somethimes things is missed! Thanks again
     
    Alphz likes this.