1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Anaconda Wisdom?

Discussion in 'Ariadna' started by McKaptain, Feb 10, 2020.

1. McKaptain

McKaptain Well-Known Member

I have to use the Anaconda with MRRF in an upcoming tournament due to Show of Force. It’s also an escalation tournament with the final round (SoF) being 400pts. There is also Tactical Window in effect.

That said, I’ve never used a TAG before. Any particular advice, and specifically, any words of wisdom using the Anaconda?

2. Stiopa

Stiopa Trust The Fuckhead

First and foremost, including TAG transforms list from infantry platoon into combined arms detachment, and in urban enviroment to boot. Your TAG is a light vehicle that acts as armored spearhead, focal point, and bait. Support it at all times, because losing it means losing a good chunk of your points as well as one of the biggest guns.

First and obvious part of that support is an Engineer; to repair damage (especially since Anaconda has only 2 STR), and to remove Isolation, IMM2 and Adhesive. Since you don't have access to Servant bots it might be good to include two of them, for example Dozer on one flank, Moblot in Metro link on the other.