1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra PolĂ­tica de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Ambush camo and reinforced tactical link

Discussion in 'Rules' started by kghamilton, Jun 13, 2019.

  1. kghamilton

    kghamilton Member

    Mar 23, 2018
    Likes Received:
    Hi all,

    Must you declare which camo marker your Lt is under in missions like Decap and Hunting Party? I ask since it specifically calls out Holoprojector like this in the ITS document:

    "The player must indicate which marker is the Lt if it is in marker state or which MARKERS are the Lt in the case of a holoprojector"

    Now obviously, since ambush camo isn't called out specifically then it wouldn't apply to them, but I wonder if this is just an oversight and should be included since holo, decoy and ambush behave in similar ways?

    Thoughts folks?
  2. Arkhos94

    Arkhos94 Well-Known Member

    Nov 24, 2017
    Likes Received:
    All holoechoes represent the trooper (wiki quote "While in the Holoecho state, the trooper is represented by three Holoechoes") so the answer to "which trooper is the lieutenant" is "all holoechoes". Decoy is basically "limited holoechoe" so it would work the same way.

    The ambush camo marker represent noone (wiki quote : "This additional Camouflage Marker is a decoy, and hides no trooper") so the answer to "which trooper is the lieutenant" is "this camo marker" not "these two camo marker"
  3. Section9

    Section9 Well-Known Member

    Nov 24, 2017
    Likes Received:
    Minor correction: Since you can have multiple models with Holo2 on the table, the answer to "which trooper is the LT" is "these 3 Holoechoes" *points*.

    It's why I have 2 differently-colored sets of Holoechoes (conveniently enough, with 3 identical poses of nonCB minis on them).
    inane.imp likes this.