1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

Ally Cover

Discussion in 'Rules' started by Parchment, Mar 22, 2019.

  1. Parchment

    Parchment New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry if this is common knowledge but I haven't found an answer. Do characters on my team grant cover to the enemy if all other cover rules apply? Can my Maximus make it harder for my Luna to get a clean shot?
     
  2. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    170
    Yes. Check the reference guide, Cover entry:

    Both the Attacker and the Defender can add one :): to their
    Combat Rolls if they are Adjacent to a Blocked or Occupied
    space that is partially obstructing the Enemy’s Line of Sight.​

    So it doesn't matter to whom the aristo belong, it's an Occupied space and it gives cover.
     
    -V- and Croepoek like this.
  3. Parchment

    Parchment New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the quick reply! I guess my d&d instincts to shoot through my tanks is too engraved in me.
     
  4. Stompburger

    Stompburger Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    12
    However you should note that for this particular case, Luna's targets do not get the benefit of cover, so go ahead and shoot through your tank :D