1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hemos actualizado nuestra Política de Privacidad acorde con la nueva RGPD. +Info // We've updated our Privacy Policy to comply with the GDPR. +Info
    Dismiss Notice

About green Actions and hits/damage

Discussion in 'Rules' started by mauriciorjbr, Sep 24, 2019.

  1. mauriciorjbr

    mauriciorjbr Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    95
    Hey all

    A friend asked a question about Laxmee earlier today, I answered taking Lunah as an example, but now I'm not so sure :confused:

    With Lunah, when you use Suppressive Fire, you roll :,::.:, and if you get one :2:, you apply the number of :2: rolled as damage, + :4: for each:3::1: rolled. My friend then questioned this, as he understood that :4:was only dealt if you rolled :3::1:. From my understanding, the :2:rolled apply as well.

    Because of me thinking this way, he asked if when Laxmee uses D/Buffer, and as she rolls :.::.::.: and gets, lets say :2::2::2:, will it be 3 hits + whatever switches were rolled and activated (and since no face to face is rolled, they turn into :4::4::4:).

    I said yes.

    Am I correct, and hits/damage get applied to the target?

    How about then Purge, for the same Laxmee? She needs a :2: to activate the status removal, but it cant be a hit as it might be targeting an ally... this is what got me confused. Are :2: counted as hits only on adversaries, that turn to eventual :4:?

    Help me Obiwan Kenobies, you are my only hope! :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:
     
  2. mauriciorjbr

    mauriciorjbr Well-Known Member
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2018
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    95
    Or is this the Simple Roll rule that the target symbols I'm looking for are what are described in the Action, and :2: only count for activating :5:?
     
  3. Croepoek

    Croepoek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    234
    Damage is only dealt by stars for red actions (attacks) NOT for green ones like Debuffer, Purge, Surpressive Fire etc.

    Hope this helps :)