Is Barrier displaceable?

Tema en 'Rules' iniciado por k104agi, 3 Dic 2017.

  1. k104agi

    k104agi Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    3 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    59
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    87
    The rule reference states that Obstacles(including barrier, but not blocked spaces) can be targeted unless specified. So Gata can Free-run over obstacles. Then what happens if barrier is affected by displace effects? ex)'Fa Jing' from 8 Balls, or 'Be water Dude'. I think it is movable, though it'd surely not suffer any damage. and even the rule on 'Effects' says obstacles are valid targets for any effect unless otherwise stated.

    I hope some official answer is coming. thanks for the great game.
     
    #1 k104agi, 3 Dic 2017
    Última edición: 3 Dic 2017
  2. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Registrado:
    31 Ene 2017
    Mensajes:
    2.271
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.583
    You can target an obstacle, so you can displace them.

    Thanks to you! Hope you enjoy!

    :wink:
     
  3. PedroP

    PedroP Member

    Registrado:
    12 Ene 2018
    Mensajes:
    20
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    6
    Wow... didn't know that - thats really interesting. Thanks for pointing that, as I thought obstacles are unmovable in scenerio.
     
  4. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Registrado:
    31 Ene 2017
    Mensajes:
    2.271
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.583
    Oh, more kind of obstacles will appear... Well, things that are obstacles that do... things... and you'll be able to do things to them...

    :wink:
     
    A CoveredInFish, PedroP y Zewrath les gusta esto.
  5. PedroP

    PedroP Member

    Registrado:
    12 Ene 2018
    Mensajes:
    20
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    6
    Great! But now... I don't know if I'm more exited or more afraid... ;) ;) ;) But certainly I can wait what there is to come:)

    IMHO next revision of Reference guide should clearly state in DISPLACEMENTS and Obstacles description that obstacles are movable and can be displaced - otherwise some people( like me :) ) will never know about those new tactics opportunity.
     
    A csjarrat le gusta esto.
  6. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Registrado:
    31 Ene 2017
    Mensajes:
    2.271
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.583
    I know it's a bit fragmented, but info is there:
    But don't worry, we'll make our best to clarify.

    :wink:
     
    A PedroP le gusta esto.
  7. PedroP

    PedroP Member

    Registrado:
    12 Ene 2018
    Mensajes:
    20
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    6
    Yes, You are of course right! Didn't want to tell that this is not in the rules at all. Especially Targets descriptions is a big hint for that. But I haven noticed it :( And stating that in Displacement would be big help:) Thanks for great work!
     
    A -V- le gusta esto.
  8. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Registrado:
    31 Ene 2017
    Mensajes:
    2.271
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.583
    Thanks to you for your comments!

    :wink:
     
  9. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    24 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    465
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    354
    Please clarify if the following are valid plays.
    1. Maximus targets an obstacle with his Attack Jotum's Shield. He rolls dice that give him two Specials so he is able to displace the obstacle
    2. Gata uses Misdirection on an obstacle. Whether she succeeds or not she rolls two Specials so she is able to displace herself
    3. Hexxer targets an obstacle with Vade Retro and displaces it if she succeeds, and can trigger her switches to displace herself if she gets the proper combos of Blocks and Specials.
     
  10. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    24 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    465
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    354
    May obstacles have States? Could Señor Massacre taunt an obstacle and then use Tangana to vault over it and be adjacent?
     
  11. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Registrado:
    31 Ene 2017
    Mensajes:
    2.271
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.583
     
    A Damiel y Roadrunner7431 les gusta esto.
  12. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Registrado:
    31 Ene 2017
    Mensajes:
    2.271
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.583
    Obstacles are valid targets:
    ...but obstacles we're playing with at this moment ─Barriers─ can not receive any State:
    So, Señor Massacre can't taunt a Barrier ─can you imagine that?─, but who knows? maybe in future there'll be other kind of obstacle which could receive all, any or one State. This is why we distinguish between 'Obstacle' and its specific case: Barrier.

    :wink:
     
    precinctomega, volgo, PedroP y 2 otros les gusta esto.
  13. precinctomega

    precinctomega Member

    Registrado:
    28 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    48
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    21
    Actually, Senor Massacre taunting a barrier makes a lot of sense...

    Sent from my CUBOT CHEETAH 2 using Tapatalk
     
  14. eronth

    eronth Active Member

    Registrado:
    29 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    51
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    41
    It would if he could. Might be super useful with future obstacles.
     
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation