Damage of Twin Weapons with Template

Tema en '[Archived]: N3 Rules' iniciado por Ramas, 7 Jul 2019.

  1. Ramas

    Ramas Member

    Registrado:
    9 Jul 2018
    Mensajes:
    28
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    9
    Hallo everybody. May be you can help me out. If a troop fires with two chain rifles and the target is hit by both templates simultaneously he can dodge with only one roll. But what happens with the damage if the target fails the dodge roll. Is the target forced to make two ARM rolls? Thank you for your answers :-)
     
  2. Ogid

    Ogid Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    10 Sep 2018
    Mensajes:
    914
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    755
    Yep, if he fails the roll, he suffers as many impact as templates placed.
     
    A chromedog le gusta esto.
  3. Ramas

    Ramas Member

    Registrado:
    9 Jul 2018
    Mensajes:
    28
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    9
    Thank you for your answer. But where can I find this rule in the rule book? I can't figure it out.
     
  4. Ogid

    Ogid Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    10 Sep 2018
    Mensajes:
    914
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    755
    I'm not sure if that's explicitily stated...
    In Twin weapons it's stated you can dodge more than 1 template with the same roll and that you can place the template more than once if the B is higher than 1: http://infinitythewiki.com/en/Twin_Weapons
    In Damage it says each success force the enemy to make a ARM/BTS roll (the DTW hits if the enemy is cover by the template):http://infinitythewiki.com/en/Damage
    If you join these 2 you have the answer.
     
    ijw, Dragonstriker, Ramas y 2 otros les gusta esto.
  5. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    There’s also the Ballistic Skills chapter, in particular the BS Attack resolution section: http://infinitythewiki.com/en/BS_Attack_Results

    “For each successful BS Attack Roll, the target must make an ARM/BTS Roll (see Damage).”

    Each Burst with a Direct Template Weapon is the equivalent of a BS Attack Roll, but obviously without the Roll.
     
    A Ramas, Dragonstriker y Ogid les gusta esto.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation