Minion card differences

Tema en 'Rules' iniciado por treiral, 23 May 2019.

Etiquetas:
  1. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Registrado:
    17 May 2018
    Mensajes:
    252
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    171
    These cards were posted by the Aristeia CM in Facebook:
    2 differences:
    1. What in english is a may (Minions may make Face to Face Rolls, if the Controller wants), in Spanish there is no sign of that. In Spanish the text is presented as a must (si el Secuaz tiene Atributo de :R:Fortaleza obligará a hacer un chequeo de destrabar).
    2. It forgot to mention that enemy minions are not considered Characters in the Spanish rules. A minor detail, probably.

    Overall, the minion rules seems to address what I was asking in the other thread. Now the question that remains is:

    Are minions' face to face Rolls Optional, or Not?
    Usually we take the spanish version as the original and the basis of the rules, but the addition of "if the Controller wants" seems pretty deliberate.
    60709681_2546142205409362_6292301558801498112_n.png 60555767_2546142212076028_1501577852955394048_n.png

    60840730_2546142218742694_2613408245800239104_n.png 60787449_2546142252076024_2646319493562761216_n.png

    Edit: Adding Controller cards, to keep everything organized, neat and tidy.
    60730203_2546146502075599_3369066819083042816_n.png 60762030_2546146475408935_8107160562619645952_n.png
     
    #1 treiral, 23 May 2019
    Última edición: 24 May 2019
    A der_narr le gusta esto.
  2. AdmiralJCJF

    AdmiralJCJF Heart of the Hyperpower

    Registrado:
    21 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    3.532
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    4.594
    Why would you ever not want to roll, if you can?
     
  3. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Registrado:
    17 May 2018
    Mensajes:
    252
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    171
    Situational advantage. Maybe you want your minion, that it's sitting on the other side of the map, destroyed so you can deploy it again. Maybe you placed your minions in a certain formation so Gata could jump over all of them. But your opponent tried to move across with somebody and got stuck in the middle, breaking your formation and forcing Gata to make an extra jump.

    This brings two questions:
    Are minions removed from the board when its Controller is moved to the infirmary? I guess they are, but better ask now.
    Can a minion be re-deployed if it's already on the board? This ties with the first situation I pointed out above, the need to be destroyed for redeployment.
     
    A der_narr y AdmiralJCJF les gusta esto.
  4. Hakkislam

    Hakkislam New Member

    Registrado:
    5 Mar 2018
    Mensajes:
    1
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    1
    Quick question: if you kill a minion do you get a tactic card? I assume the answer is no since it is not a character.
     
    A AdmiralJCJF le gusta esto.
  5. Stompburger

    Stompburger Member

    Registrado:
    17 Abr 2019
    Mensajes:
    24
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    12
    If deploy just means place, then yes, because you can place things whether they are on the board or not.
     
  6. Damiel

    Damiel Domaru sexytorizado :3
    Warcor

    Registrado:
    21 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    463
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    289
    1. AFAIR, correct version is Spanish, Minions have to roll (no optional).
    2. Minions are not Characters, thus they can't score and the Oponent doesn't get a Tactic card if killed.

    :3
     
    A treiral y der_narr les gusta esto.
  7. Damiel

    Damiel Domaru sexytorizado :3
    Warcor

    Registrado:
    21 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    463
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    289
    First one, yes, they are.

    Second one, you can withdraw one Minion during the actions phase of the controller's activation, thus allowing you to redeploy it.

    :3

    (P.S. Sorry for double post, but until today, Controller's rules were not known)
     
    A AdmiralJCJF y treiral les gusta esto.
  8. Stompburger

    Stompburger Member

    Registrado:
    17 Abr 2019
    Mensajes:
    24
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    12
    Can you withdraw only one minion per activation? Or any number of minions?
     
  9. Damiel

    Damiel Domaru sexytorizado :3
    Warcor

    Registrado:
    21 Feb 2017
    Mensajes:
    463
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    289
    AFAIR, this.

    :3
     
    A AdmiralJCJF le gusta esto.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation