1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Minion card differences

Discussion in 'Rules' started by treiral, May 23, 2019.

Tags:
  1. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    170
    These cards were posted by the Aristeia CM in Facebook:
    2 differences:
    1. What in english is a may (Minions may make Face to Face Rolls, if the Controller wants), in Spanish there is no sign of that. In Spanish the text is presented as a must (si el Secuaz tiene Atributo de :R:Fortaleza obligarĂ¡ a hacer un chequeo de destrabar).
    2. It forgot to mention that enemy minions are not considered Characters in the Spanish rules. A minor detail, probably.

    Overall, the minion rules seems to address what I was asking in the other thread. Now the question that remains is:

    Are minions' face to face Rolls Optional, or Not?
    Usually we take the spanish version as the original and the basis of the rules, but the addition of "if the Controller wants" seems pretty deliberate.
    60709681_2546142205409362_6292301558801498112_n.png 60555767_2546142212076028_1501577852955394048_n.png

    60840730_2546142218742694_2613408245800239104_n.png 60787449_2546142252076024_2646319493562761216_n.png

    Edit: Adding Controller cards, to keep everything organized, neat and tidy.
    60730203_2546146502075599_3369066819083042816_n.png 60762030_2546146475408935_8107160562619645952_n.png
     
    #1 treiral, May 23, 2019
    Last edited: May 24, 2019
    der_narr likes this.
  2. AdmiralJCJF

    AdmiralJCJF Heart of the Hyperpower
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    3,530
    Likes Received:
    4,590
    Why would you ever not want to roll, if you can?
     
  3. treiral

    treiral Midnight poster

    Joined:
    May 17, 2018
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    170
    Situational advantage. Maybe you want your minion, that it's sitting on the other side of the map, destroyed so you can deploy it again. Maybe you placed your minions in a certain formation so Gata could jump over all of them. But your opponent tried to move across with somebody and got stuck in the middle, breaking your formation and forcing Gata to make an extra jump.

    This brings two questions:
    Are minions removed from the board when its Controller is moved to the infirmary? I guess they are, but better ask now.
    Can a minion be re-deployed if it's already on the board? This ties with the first situation I pointed out above, the need to be destroyed for redeployment.
     
    der_narr and AdmiralJCJF like this.
  4. Hakkislam

    Hakkislam New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Quick question: if you kill a minion do you get a tactic card? I assume the answer is no since it is not a character.
     
    AdmiralJCJF likes this.
  5. Stompburger

    Stompburger Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    12
    If deploy just means place, then yes, because you can place things whether they are on the board or not.
     
  6. Damiel

    Damiel Domaru sexytorizado :3
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    288
    1. AFAIR, correct version is Spanish, Minions have to roll (no optional).
    2. Minions are not Characters, thus they can't score and the Oponent doesn't get a Tactic card if killed.

    :3
     
    treiral and der_narr like this.
  7. Damiel

    Damiel Domaru sexytorizado :3
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    288
    First one, yes, they are.

    Second one, you can withdraw one Minion during the actions phase of the controller's activation, thus allowing you to redeploy it.

    :3

    (P.S. Sorry for double post, but until today, Controller's rules were not known)
     
    AdmiralJCJF and treiral like this.
  8. Stompburger

    Stompburger Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    12
    Can you withdraw only one minion per activation? Or any number of minions?
     
  9. Damiel

    Damiel Domaru sexytorizado :3
    Warcor

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    288
    AFAIR, this.

    :3
     
    AdmiralJCJF likes this.
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation