Bixie Doumu's Gift

Tema en 'Human Fate' iniciado por rag1n, 18 May 2019.

  1. rag1n

    rag1n Well-Known Member
    Aristeia! Warcor

    Registrado:
    26 Abr 2018
    Mensajes:
    136
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    77
    Hi All

    Been having a small discussion about Bixie's Doumu's gift and the interpretation of "Blocked spaces".

    Are the red marked spots accessible from the yellow spot in one action?

    if so, where is it stated in the rules?
     

    Adjuntos:

    • legal.jpg
      legal.jpg
      Tamaño de archivo:
      67,6 KB
      Visitas:
      26
    #1 rag1n, 18 May 2019
    Última edición: 18 May 2019
  2. zephen1802

    zephen1802 Active Member

    Registrado:
    27 Feb 2018
    Mensajes:
    35
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    40
    No for two reasons. 1. The blocked spaces that would allow her to be placed in a red space are out of range (1-3) from where she is (the yellow space). 2. She would need, and does not have line of sight to those two blocked spaces.
     
    -V-, Flipswitch, treiral y 2 otros les gusta esto.
  3. rag1n

    rag1n Well-Known Member
    Aristeia! Warcor

    Registrado:
    26 Abr 2018
    Mensajes:
    136
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    77
    i agree. but other people have advised to consider the multiple blocked spaces as 1 entity, allowing you to place yourself anywhere along that chain
     
  4. zephen1802

    zephen1802 Active Member

    Registrado:
    27 Feb 2018
    Mensajes:
    35
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    40
    That is not the case. They may be next to each other, but they are all still separate as far as targeting goes.
     
    A Flipswitch le gusta esto.
  5. rag1n

    rag1n Well-Known Member
    Aristeia! Warcor

    Registrado:
    26 Abr 2018
    Mensajes:
    136
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    77
    Thanks for your input. Hoping to see what other people have to say like @Roadrunner7431 and @-V-
     
  6. Roadrunner7431

    Roadrunner7431 Well-Known Member

    Registrado:
    24 Dic 2017
    Mensajes:
    465
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    354
    @rag1n I am honored that you value my input but I am not an authority like designer @-V- However I am available on weekends so I will chime in that I believe that everything @Zepherys has posted on this thread seems correct to me. That is how I have been playing Bixie She needs LOS to the Blocked Space and be within range.
     
    -V-, der_narr, rag1n y otra persona les gusta esto.
  7. Flipswitch

    Flipswitch Sepsitorised by Intent

    Registrado:
    4 Nov 2017
    Mensajes:
    1.675
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.217
    Each blocked space is considered a seperate entity. They are not continuous as per each other floor tile. She needs LOF to the one she is using Doumu's Gift on.
     
    A -V- y der_narr les gusta esto.
  8. ijw

    ijw Ian Wood aka the Wargaming Trader. Rules & Wiki
    Infinity Rules Staff Warcor

    Registrado:
    25 Abr 2017
    Mensajes:
    7.353
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    14.845
    As the others have said. Remember that a 'space' in Aristeia is one hexagon on the board.
     
    A Flipswitch, rag1n y der_narr les gusta esto.
  9. rag1n

    rag1n Well-Known Member
    Aristeia! Warcor

    Registrado:
    26 Abr 2018
    Mensajes:
    136
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    77
    As I suspected.

    Thanks.
     
  10. -V-

    -V- A! Team member
    CB Staff

    Registrado:
    31 Ene 2017
    Mensajes:
    2.271
    Me Gusta recibidos:
    2.583
    And... 'nuff said.

    :wink:
     
  • About Us

    We are a company founded in 2001 in Cangas (Spain), and devoted to design and manufacture games and figures. Our main product, Infinity the Game, was born with the ambition to satisfy the most demanding audience, offering the best quality.

     

    Why are we here?

     

    Because we are, first and foremost, players.

  • Quick Navigation

    Open the Quick Navigation